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This booklet contains the Fee Schedule for FY 2019-20 as adopted by the 
Washington County Board of Commissioners by Resolution and Order No. 19-

55 on June 18, 2019 and amended by Resolution and Order No. 19-82 on 
August 20, 2019.

Overpayments of $5.00 or less shall be deemed part of the original fee and no automatic 
refund shall be provided. The person originally paying the fee may request a refund of 
the overpayment within 90 days of payment, otherwise any claim for refund shall be 
deemed waived. Overpayments of greater than $5.00 shall automatically be refunded by 
the County, provided the County has the address of the payer.

Fee amounts listed in this schedule which are specified or mandated by state or Federal 
rule, regulation, or statute are subject to change without further or additional County 
Board of Commissioners approval.
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
All Departments Photocopies/Printing/Scanning (made by staff)

-1st Page 0.50
-Each Additional Page 0.10
-Color Copies, Per Page 0.20
-Self Service Copies 0.10
-Plus, Postage Cost

Fax Transmittals (made by staff) - 1st page 0.50
-Each Additional Page 0.10
-Plus, Long Distance Charges Cost Cost of media and staff time

Audio Tape Duplication, Per Tape Cost Cost of media and staff time
Video Tape Duplication, Per Tape Cost Cost of media and staff time
CD-ROM/DVD, Per Disk 15.00 Costs have reduced over time
Blu-Ray Disk, Per Disk 20.00 Costs have reduced over time
Electric Vehicle - Per KWH 0.14
Flash Drive

-8 GB 10.00
-16 GB 15.00
-32 GB 20.00
-64 GB 25.00

Customer Returned Check Fees/Charges (NSF)

-Handling and Collecting Fee 35.00 ORS 30.701 (5) -includes County staff & processing fees 
(Bank/Handling $8.00 + Collections $27.00)

-Bank Charge Cost Current bank charge $8.00
Washington County Check Fees

-Check--Stop Payment Cost
-Check--Reissue 13.00

Incoming Wire Fee Cost
Notary Public Fees Cost Per OAR 160-100-0040
Training Materials and Classes Cost
File Search--General, Per Hour Cost
File Search--Professional, Per Hour Cost
Public Records Request Fee Cost ORS 192.324

Administrative 
Office Board of Commissioners Meetings

OLCC Review (Alcohol License) ORS 471.166(7)(8)
-License Renewal 35.00 ORS 471.166(7)
-Change in ownership, location or privilege 75.00 ORS 471.166(8)
-Original application 100.00 ORS 471.166(8)

Noise Variance WCC 8.24.025 Collected by Solid Waste and Recycling
-General Purpose Noise Variance Permit 88.00 plus convenience fee if paid online
-Type II Noise Variance Permit 2,060.00 plus convenience fee if paid online
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Animal Services

Dog Licenses
(pro-rated monthly to coincide with rabies shot records)
-One Year:

-Intact 45.00
-Spay/Neuter (s/n) 27.00
-Sr. Citizen (s/n) 20.00
-Other County Transfer 5.00

-Two Year:
-Intact 83.00
-Spay/Neuter (s/n) 43.00
-Sr. Citizen (s/n) 33.00

-Three Year:
-Intact 118.00
-Spay/Neuter (s/n) 60.00
-Sr. Citizen (s/n) 48.00

Kennel License (in lieu of individual dog licenses) 225.00
Delinquent Fee 12.00
Animal Rescue Entity Licenses 118.00
Licensing and Supervision Fees for "Dangerous Dogs"

-Class A 177.00
-Class B 118.00
-Class C 59.00

Admitting Fees by owner or keeper
-General Admission for lost/stray Cats 10.00

-Non-classified Admission for Owned Dogs 93.00 Admission fee of ($45) + 2 days boarding ($24 each) - For 
owners surrendering their pets to the animal shelter

-Non-classified Admission for Owned Cats 88.00
Admission fee of ($45) + FeLV/FIV test ($5) and 2 days boarding 
($19 each) - For owners surrendering their pets to the animal 
shelter

Impound/Redemption--Dogs
-1st Infraction Offense - Licensed Dogs 10.00
-1st Infraction Offense - Unlicensed Dogs 65.00
-2nd Infraction Offense (within 12 months) 125.00
-3rd Infraction Offense  (within 12 months) 190.00

Impound/Redemption--Cats
-1st Infraction Offense 22.00
-2nd Infraction Offense (within 12 months) 50.00

The Director of Health & Human Services, or designee, may reduce or waive fees for special events or promotions of limited duration to encourage adoptions, 
spaying and neutering or other programs benefiting animals. Fees can also be reduced or waived for animals with special needs.  Animals that are highly 
adoptable or are not common in the shelter and therefore not on the fee schedule may be assigned a different fee prior to being placed up for adoption. 

Fee Waivers : Fees may be reduced or waived due to financial hardship at the discretion of the Department Director or designee.
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
-3rd Infraction Offense  (within 12 months) 75.00

Impound/Redemption-Exotics 33.00
Service Call Pick-up

-With one worker & one vehicle 60.00
-With two workers & one vehicle 105.00
-With two workers & two vehicles 120.00
-Field Officer hourly rate (no vehicle) 41.00

Adoption Fees
-Cats 75.00 Cats 7 months or older
-Kittens 150.00 Cats less than 7 months old
-Dogs 175.00 Dogs 7 months or older
-Puppies 250.00 Dogs less than 7 months old 
-Rabbits 25.00
-Guinea Pigs 15.00
-Rats, Hamsters, Gerbils 5.00

-Birds (Breed Dependent) 10.00 to 100.00 Fee depends on size and other common standards related to the 
breed

FeLV/FIV Test or Other Blood Test 40.00
Veterinarian Fees Cost Emergency, evaluation, medication, etc.
Euthanasia Only 35.00
Euthanasia and Communal Disposal Equals Euthanasia fee plus DOA Disposal fee

-0  to 20  lbs. 60.00
-21 to 40  lbs. 85.00
-41 to 70  lbs. 110.00
-71 to 100 lbs. 132.00
-101 to 150 lbs. 150.00
-Over 150 lbs. 180.00

DOA Disposal (Communal)
-0  to 20  lbs. 28.00
-21 to 40  lbs. 52.00
-41 to 70  lbs. 75.00
-71 to 100 lbs. 100.00
-101 to 150 lbs. 120.00
-Over 150 lbs. 150.00

Boarding
-Normal
-Dog, per day 24.00
-Cat, per day 19.00
-Livestock care, per day (staff) 27.00

Plus, materials at cost Cost
-Livestock care, per day (when contracted) Cost
-Isolation
-Dog, per day 24.00

Animal Services 
Continued
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
-Cat, per day 19.00
-Other Animal, per day 25.00 Cost to cover specialized foods, not normally in stock

Trap Rental, per day 5.00 Special purchase item
-Minimum (3 days) 15.00 Minimum 3 day rental period

Dog Training Class (four one hour classes) 80.00 Fee applies to dog training classes that are four - one hour group 
sessions.

Miscellaneous Sale Items
-ID Tags 5.00
-ID Tag & Tracking (Cats) 10.00
-Pet Carrier 6.00
-Collars, Leashes, Bowls, Traps, Urns, other miscellaneous Varies
-License Tags 5.00
-Microchip implant 30.00
-Inoculations/Rabies 15.00

Assessment & 
Taxation Appraisal:

Penalty--Late Filing--Exemption--Special Organization ORS 307.162
Penalty--Late Filing--EZ Exemption

-Postmarked on or before June 1 and property schedule is required  Greater of $200 or .1% of 
real market value ORS 285C.220 (7)(B)

- Postmarked on or before August 1 and no property schedule is  
required

Greater of $200 or one-fiftieth 
of 1% of real market value of 
qualified property x #of 30 

day periods or portion thereof 
from April 1

ORS 285C.220 (8)(B)

Penalty--Late Filing--Real Property Return
-Per $1,000 of Assessed Value 1.00 ORS 308.295(2)
-Minimum penalty 10.00 ORS 308.295(2)
-Maximum penalty 250.00 ORS 308.295(2)

Penalty--Late Filing--Personal Property Return
-Postmarked on or before  June 1 0.05 ORS 308.296(2)
-Postmarked on or before August 1 0.25 ORS 308.296(3)
-Postmarked after August 1 0.50 ORS 308.296(4)

Requalification of Disqualified Non-Exclusive Farm Use Zone
-Filing Fee of $1/1000 of RMV $10-$250 ORS 308A.089(2d, A & B)

Application Fee - Conservation Easement Special Assessment 250.00 ORS 308A.456(3)(f)
Continued qualification of Small Tract Forestland

-Late Filing Fee 200.00 ORS 321.719(8)(b)
Calculation of estimating deferred taxes 64.00 Charged per hour
Recording:
Transfer Tax - Per $1,000 Consideration 1.00 WCC 3.04.070
Recording Fees

-Housing fee 60.00 ORS 205.320    Effective 6/4/2018, HB 4007

Animal Services 
Continued
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
-Mining-Location, Per Page 5.00 ORS 205.320
-Mining--Proof of Labor, Per Page 5.00 ORS 517.210
-Additional Claims (each) 5.00 ORS 517.210 and 205.320(16)
-Mining Claim Certificate of Ownership 20.00 ORS 517.280 and 205.320(15)
-US Tax Liens, Per Page 5.00 OAR 160-50-040 (1) (k)
-Non-standard Instrument 20.00 ORS 205.327
-Additional Transaction on Instrument (each) 5.00 ORS 205.236
-Recording, Per Page 5.00 ORS 205.320 

Recording Fees--Plats, Partitions, Condominiums,
Planned Communities

-First Page 42.00 ORS 205.350
-Each Additional Page 18.00 ORS 205.350
-Blank Reference 4.00 ORS 205.350

Public Land Corner 5.00 ORS 203.148
A&T Fund Fee 11.00 ORS 205.320
Marriage License 60.00 ORS 205.320(5), 106.045(1), and 107.615(1)

-3-Day Waiver 5.00
-Amendments 20.00

Domestic Partnership 60.00 ORS 205.320(5), 106.045(1), and 107.615(1)
Copies Recorded Instrument

-Location Fee when made by Staff 3.75 ORS 205.320(4)(c)
-Plus, Per Page 0.25 ORS 205.320(4)(c)
-Customer Made, Per Page 0.50 County Standard

Certified Copies of Recorded Instruments 3.75 ORS 205.320
Road Vacation Filing/Index fee (County Surveyor fee) 100.00 Collected by Recording
Cartography & Imaging Services:
Annexation, Per Hour 64.00
Plat and Condominium Checking/Prepayment Calculation 153.00
Cartography Research , Per Hour 64.00
Microfilm Diazo per Roll Cost Outsourced to vendor
Imaging Project Labor fee 51.00

-Plus, materials at cost Cost
Cartography Custom Work, Per Hour 70.00

-Plus, materials Cost
Copies of Maps

-Assessor Map--Full Size 5.50
-Assessor's Maps on CD 62.00
-Assessor's Code Maps, Set on CD 35.00

Customer Service:
Passport Execution Fee 35.00 22 CFR 22.1

-Plus, US State Department fees Varies 22 CFR 22.1
Penalty--Late Filing--Exemption--Veteran 10.00 ORS 307.260(1)(b)
Manufactured Structure fee 55.00 ORS 446.646(4)(a)

Assessment & 
Taxation 

Continued
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Manufactured Structure - Trip Permit per section 5.00 ORS 446.646(4)(b)
Manufactured Structure Exemption and Unexempt Fee 26.00
Manufactured Structure County Tax Certification Fee 16.00 Fee based on File Search, General
Tax Collection:

Warrant 110.00 ORS 311.633, 311.635, 205.320, 205.323, 205.130(2) & 
203.148; Effective 6/4/2018; HB 4007

Low Income Housing - Tax Savings Calculation 7.50

Copy of Foreclosure List 5.00 Tax System report; report varies from 2 to 15 pages.  

Support Services:
Summary of A & T Book 16.50
Ratio Study 25.00
Tax Roll Copies - per page

-1988 to Current 1.00
-1970 to 1987 3.00
-Prior to 1970 10.00

Special Assessment Bill (Tax Roll)
-Existing, Per Account 0.67
-New Account, Per Account 1.39

Title Insurance Companies
-Access to Data Base (monthly) 147.00

Custom Reporting 151.00
-Plus, materials at cost Cost

General:
Copies of staff researched documents, per page 0.50
Computer Printer Copies, Customer made, per page 0.50
Reader Printer copies of Microfiche/Microfilm, staff made
-Per page 1.00
Mailing Fee Postage Cost
-Minimum fee 0.75
Reader Printer Copies, Customer Made- per page 0.50
Copies/Prints (Large format), Per Print 0.50

Community 
Corrections Community Corrections Center Room & Board, Per Day 19.00 - 89.00 Sliding fee based on hourly wages.

Custodial Home Supervision, Per Day 10.00
Electric Monitoring Service 15.00 Based on contracted rate with vendor

Deferred Sentencing Supervision Fee, Per Request 600.00 ORS 423.570(6)(a); change from monthly to one time charge.

Probation Supervision, Per Month 25.00 - 50.00 ORS 423.570(6)(a)   Note: Director has authority to waive or 
convert allowable fees

Community Service Placement 40.00
Offender No-show 5.00
Compact Investigation Fee, Per Request 100.00

Assessment & 
Taxation 

Continued
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Community 
Corrections Measure 73 Fee, Per Day 76.62 Daily rate for the Community Corrections Center

Continued Processing Fee for Past-due Accounts to Department of Revenue 10.00
Community 

Development Single Family Homeownership/Rehab Loan Pay Off Fee 250.00

Lost Materials--Replacement at Retail Cost Cost
-Plus,  Processing Fee 5.00

Non-resident Library Card Fee--per Household 140.00 Does not apply to residents of any County with reciprocal borrowing 
agreement

Non-Children's Materials Overdue Fine, Per Day 0.25
-Maximum Fine 5.00

Inter-library Loan Lending Fee 15.00
Collection Agency Referral Fee 10.00
Local Admission Pass Fine, Per Day 10.00

-Maximum Fine 30.00
-Replacement Cost

County Counsel Public Records Request or Discovery Discovery: see Fed R Civ P 26(c) or ORCP 36C
Legal staff, Per Hour 200.00 ORS 192.440(3)
Photocopying (commercial service) Cost

Private Case Management, Per Hour 61.60
Oregon Project Independence Service Fee Schedule Varies Client fee per OAR 411-032-044
Training Materials and classes Cost

District Attorney Criminal Discovery Fees

-ECR (Early Case Resolution) case 20.00
-Misdemeanor case 25.00
-Child Support case 25.00
-Felony case 35.00
-Complex felony  (Measure 11, Child Abuse, Agg ID Theft, 
Welfare Fraud) 75.00

-Homicide - Base Cost (30 pages or less) 75.00
-Over 30 Pages, Per Page 0.35
-Supplemental Discovery - Per Transaction (Paper and Electronic) 2.00
-plus $0.35 per page 0.35

Elections Maps
-Election Map (11 x 17) 0.50
-Election Map (3' x 4') 14.00
-Election Maps on CD 35.00

Search Fee-per 1/4 hour Cost ORS 205.320(9)

Cooperative 
Library Service

In addition to county fees listed below, state fees may be applicable as determined by the State of Oregon. All County fees listed below at "cost" are the direct 
cost the County pays to purchase the item.

DISABILITY, 
AGING & 

VETERANS' 
SERVICES
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Elections Certificate of Copies (each) 4.00

Continued Precinct Committee List--1st page 0.50 Keep in sync with County Standard Copy rate
- each additional page 0.10 Keep in sync with County Standard Copy rate

Data Processing Request, not to exceed $500 per request OAR 165-002-0020
- Set up fee for data processing requests 25.00 OAR 165-002-0020
- Cost per record 0.00 OAR 165-002-0020
- Plus materials At cost

Mailing Fee Postage at cost
- Minimum Fee 0.75

Candidate Filing Fees
-County Offices 50.00 ORS 249.056(1)(c)
-Special District Offices 10.00 ORS 255.235(1)(b)
-Local School Board 10.00 ORS 255.235(1)(b) and 332.122

Candidate Statement for County Voters' Pamphlet
County & City positions ORS 251.325(1)-(6)

- less than 1,000 registered voters 25.00
- 1,000 or more and less than 10,000 registered voters 50.00
- 10,000 or more and less than 50,000 registered voters 100.00
- 50,000 or more registered voters 300.00

Special Districts ORS 251.325(1)-(6)
- Non-paid position 25.00
- Paid position 100.00

Measure Argument for County Voters' Pamphlet ORS 251.325(1)-(6) & OAR 165-022-0020
- less than 1,000 registered voters 100.00
- 1,000 or more and less than 4,999 registered voters 200.00
- 5,000 or more and less than 9,999 registered voters 250.00
- 10,000 or more and less than 24,999 registered voters 350.00
- 25,000 or more registered voters 400.00

Emergency Medical Wheelchair Car Provider: WCC 8.32.050 (B) and (J)

- Provider License 155.58 Washington County Administrative Rule 554-320-140
- Vehicle License 155.58

Fire Service Ambulance Provider
- Provider License 388.95
- Vehicle License 388.95

Inter-facility Ambulance Provider:
- EMT-B Ambulance Provider 233.37
- EMT-B Ambulance Vehicle (per unit) 233.37
- EMT-P Ambulance Provider 388.95
- EMT-P Ambulance Vehicle (per unit) 388.95

Non-Emergency Ambulance Provider:
- EMT-B Ambulance Provider 233.37
- EMT-B Ambulance Vehicle (per unit) 233.37
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Emergency - EMT-P Ambulance Provider 388.95

Medical - EMT-P Ambulance Vehicle (per unit) 388.95
Continued Air Ambulance Provider:

- Air Ambulance Provider 777.91
- Air Ambulance Vehicle (per unit) 777.91

Multiple Vehicles:
- Vehicles 1-10 pay the established licensing fee
- Vehicles 11-25 pay 50% of the established licensing fee
- Vehicles 26-50 pay 25% of the established licensing fee
- Vehicles 51 & over pay the estimated cost of the licensing 
decals 6.00

Multiple Air Ambulance Vehicles:
- Vehicles 1-2 pay the established licensing fee
- Vehicles 3-4 pay 50% of the established licensing fee
- Vehicles 5-6 pay 25% of the established licensing fee

- Vehicles 7 & over pay the estimated cost of the licensing decals 6.00

ALL license TYPES
- Replacement license Fee (per request) 15.00
- License Amendment Fee (per request) 15.00

Medical Direction Fee (per hour) 160.00
Training Classes*:
CPR and AED training class; up to 6 students 200.00 Cost for class including first 6 students

- cost for up to 6 additional students in the same class 200.00 Cost of a group of up to 6 additional students in the same class
Non-profit and government entities -
CPR and AED training class; up to 6 students 100.00 Cost for class including first 6 students

- cost for up to 6 additional students in the same class 100.00 Cost of a group of up to 6 additional students in the same class

CPR, AED, and First Aid training class per student 45.00

Fair Complex

Expo Hall East (14,531 sq. ft.) - Non-Ticketed Event 1,453.00
Expo Hall West (24,722 sq. ft.) - Non-Ticketed Event 2,472.00
Expo Hall East (14,531 sq. ft.) - Ticketed Event 1,671.00
Expo Hall West (24,722 sq. ft.) - Ticketed Event 2,843.00
Conference Room A (3,420 sq. ft.) 770.00

i. Marketing opportunities exist to encourage use and increase revenues,
ii. Time frame for use varies from that specified on the Schedule of rates and fees

EVENT & CONFERENCE CENTER  (rates do not include associated costs such as extra 

*Fees for training classes may be reduced by the Department Director or designee for certain government or non-profit entities, or high public access facilities.

The Fair Complex Manager may establish rates and fees, at any time, for buildings, facilities, services, activities and/or equipment that are not specifically listed in 
the Fee Schedule.
Fee Waivers : Fees may be waived or reduced when it is determined that:

iii. A rate change or reduction as an introductory offer would attract business and create an ongoing event.  
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Fair Complex Conference Room B (3,475 sq. ft) 782.00

Continued Conference Room C (1,676 sq.ft) 377.00
Conference Room D (1,654 sq. ft) 372.00
Meeting Room A (694 sq. ft) 156.00
Meeting Room B (1,353 sq. ft) 305.00
Meeting Room C (696 sq. ft) 157.00
Lobby (5,000 sq. ft) 1,125.00
Outdoor Patio (8,840 sq. ft.) 354.00

Move-in/Move-out days  50% of daily rate with 
limited utilities Must buyout the entire lot, not individual spaces

Parking Lot Buyout Negotiated
Parking Space in both new paved parking lots $8 per vehicle
Vendor Parking Space in Vendor Parking Lot $6 per vehicle
CLOVERLEAF BUILDING (All-inclusive for tables, chairs, labor)
General Events, per day

- Mon.-Thurs. 622.00 All-inclusive, meaning tables, chairs, garbage and labor are 
included.

- Fri.-Sun. 786.00 All-inclusive, meaning tables, chairs, garbage and labor are 
included.

- Refundable Damage Deposit 300.00
Club/Business Meetings, Mon.-Thurs., per hour (4-hour minimum) 82.00 4-Hours includes move-in and move-out
Move-in/Move-out days, per day 391.00
Dog Training Programs, per hour (Mon.-Wed.) 60.00 Maximum of 3 hours. No inventory included
Projection Screen 25.00
Table-Top Lectern with Sound 35.00
Full-Floor Lectern with Sound 46.00
A/V: Projector/Screen Combo 300.00
A/V: Projector Only 200.00
A/V: Screen Only 200.00
Refundable A/V Damange Deposit 300.00
FRIENDSHIP SQUARE & PLAZA
General Events, per day (includes labor and garbage charges) 840.00 Plus costs for any inventory rented.
Picnics (Rates are all-inclusive of labor and garbage charges) For picnics, meetings, private parties.

-  Up to 100 attendees, per day 885.00
- 101 to 200 attendees, per day 983.00
- 201 to 300 attendees, per day 1,070.00
- 301 to 400 attendees, per day 1,168.00
- 401 to 500 attendees, per day 1,267.00
- 501 to 600 attendees, per day 1,360.00
- Increase of $90 for each 100 person increase after 600

COVERED SHOW RINGS, per day 404.00 For the combined Large Ring and Small Ring; includes 1 hour of 
labor.

BARNS FOR SHOWS WITH ANIMALS, per stall, per day 16.50 Per stall, per day
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Fair Complex GENERAL LAWN AREAS,  per day 349.00 Per day, plus any inventory rented, labor, and garbage.

Continued Plaza grass area alone, grass area south of the Main Exhibit Hall, 
grass area east of the Main Exhibit Hall.

CARNIVAL GROUNDS, per day 698.00
All grass directly north of the Main Exhibit Hall

FESTIVAL GROUNDS, per day 698.00 Old Amphitheater site
All grass directly west of the Main Exhibit Hall

OUTER PARKING LOTS, per day 748.00 Grass lot at the corner of Cornell and 34th, gravel lot, and 
property behind the hotel

RV PARK
One Night with Hookups 30.00 Plus applicable Transient Lodging Tax
Additional Car Parking, per night, per car 5.00
GENERAL INVENTORY PRICES/LABOR
8-ft. trade tables, each 9.30
60-inch round tables, each 11.30
Picnic tables, each 12.35
Metal, padded folding chairs, each after the first 50 1.70
Stools, each 2.80
Room Dividers, each 4.50
Livestock Panels, each 4.50
Coat Rack, each 9.00
Bicycle Barricade, each 7.40 For term of rental
Metal Stanchions, each 4.50
Plastic Stanchions with white chain, each 7.50
Old painted benches, each 4.50
Backless Benches, each 4.50
High-back Benches, each 7.50
Small Portable Bleachers, per section 73.00
Labor, per man-hour 56.00
Event Electrician, per hour 100.00
100 Amp 16 Circuit Panel 115.00
Feeder Cord for Circuit Panel 90.00
Temporary Electrical Services:
     2400 watts/20 amps - ordered 14 days in advance 125.00
     2400 watts/20 amps - ordered from the floor 150.00
     50-amp single phase - ordered 14 days in advance 450.00
     50-amp single phase - ordered from the floor 550.00
Electrical Cable Ramp/Cord Protector 60.00
50-ft. #14 Extension Cords, each 5.60
100-ft. #14 Extension Cords, each 11.30
Phone, per line 130.00
Equipment with Operator, per hour 108.00
Security Personnel General, per hour, per guard 23.95 Cost is per the Security contract
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Fair Complex Security Personnel OLCC, per hour, per guard 22.75 Cost is per the Security contract

Continued Security Personnel Supervisor, per hour, per guard 23.95 Cost is per the Security contract
ITS Desktop Support Consulting Services, per hour 67.10

ITS Network Analysis Consulting Services, per hour 85.92
ITS Project Management Services, per hour 91.07
ITS Senior Geographic Information Systems Services, per hour 84.52
ITS Help Desk Voice Services, per hour 55.97
ITS Senior Accounting Assistant Services, per hour 54.53

Justice Court Civil Complaint:
-Filing 90.00 ORS 51.310(1)(a)
-Answer Filing 90.00 ORS 51.310(1)(b)

Small Claims:
-Filing 37.00 ORS 51.310(1)(c)
-Answer 37.00 ORS 51.310(1)(c)

Forcible Entry & Detainment
-Transcript of the Judgment 9.00 ORS 51.310(1)(d)
-Transcript of Judgement from the small claims department 9.00 ORS 51.310(1)(e)

Exemplified Judgment 9.00 ORS 51.310(1)(e)
-Certified copy of the Judgement 9.00 ORS 51.310(1)(f)

Writ of Garnishment 20.00 ORS 51.310(1)(g)
Execution of Restitution 20.00 ORS 51.310(1)(g)
Issuing notices of restitution 10.00 Each Notice ORS 51.310(1)(h)
Assignment of Judgment 10.00 ORS 51.310(1)(g) see exemplified judgment
Filing a motion described in ORS 21.200 (Motion fees generally) - 
not in the small claims department

30.00 ORS 51.310(1)(i)

Official certificate 10.00 ORS 51.310(1)(k)
Costs in criminal cases, where there has been a conviction, or upon 
forfeiture of security

5.00 ORS 51.310(1)(m)

-Filing Fee 83.00 ORS 105.130(2)(a)
-Trial (Defendant Fee) 83.00 ORS 105.130(3)
-Trial (Plaintiff Fee) 83.00 ORS 105.130(2) (a)

Re-open Fee 50.00
Wedding 15.00
Seat Belt Program 25.00
Youth First Offender Program (Traffic Infractions) 50.00
Vehicle Compliance 25.00
MIP Diversion Program 100.00

Juvenile
Conciliation Custody/Parenting Time Study, per evaluation 1,000.00 ORS 21.112

-Refundable if study not required, less processing fee 25.00
Voluntary Mediation, per session 80.00
Counseling Services, per session 80.00

Fee Waivers:  Fees may be waived or deferred if a user of the Court system received state and federal assistance.  CJO 07-056

Information 
Technology 

Services
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Juvenile Expert Witness Testimony, per hour 80.00 Washington County Supplemental Local Rule 8.101(9)

Conciliation High Conflict Parent program, per client per six-week session 250.00
Continued - for clients with waived/deferred court filing fees 150.00

Juvenile Grants Parenting Class Fee 50.00

Law Library PACER (federal e-file database) Search/Retrieval Cost Cost set by U.S. Administrative Office of Courts (www.pacer.gov)

RESEARCH
-Research--General, Per Hour 84.00 Rate for research conducted by Assistant Law Librarian.
-Research--Law Librarian/Professional, Per Hour 96.00 Rate for research conducted by Law Librarian.

ATTORNEY BILLING COPY CHARGES (Annual, July-June) 10.00 Minimum $10 charge includes first 100 copies, fax, etc. charges

-Processing fee for billing copy charges 5.00 Annual billing for attorneys at the end of each fiscal year
REPLACEMENT OF LOST LIBRARY MATERIALS Cost

-Plus, Processing Fee of replacement materials 25.00
Invoice Processing Fee 5.00 Cost charged when invoicing for damaged or lost materials
Processing Fee for late payment invoices 5.00 For each 60-days in arrears

Land Use & 
Transportation

Building Services

OAR 918-050-0100 & 918-050-0110

State Surcharge on all Permit Fees (except Grading) ORS 455.210(4) & (5) and 455.220(1)
Building Permit Fees - Residential only: Plus applicable State Surcharge
  -Total Valuation - $1 to $2,000, Plus, 107.00
     -each add'l $1,000 over $2,000 up to $25,000 + 8.25
     -each add'l $1,000 over $25,000 up to $50,000 + 6.50
     -each add'l $1,000 over $50,000 up to $100,000 + 4.25
     -each add'l $1,000 over $100,000 3.50

Plus applicable State Surcharge

  -Total Valuation - $1 to $2,000, Plus, 107.00
     -each add'l $1,000 over $2,000 up to $25,000 + 9.75

Cost per square foot of new construction for 1- and 2-family dwellings only for purposes of 
calculating Building Permit Fees

Cost  (below) =  (Total hours spent  x   Pay rate  x   Factor encompassing indirect costs) + Actual cost of any additional materials and equipment directly 
chargeable for project.
Deposits on cost are collected to directly charge related staff time, fees, and legal expenses. Time is charged at a fully burdened rate. The deposit on cost is 
administered by the department financial staff, under department policies. The deposit is an estimate, may be collected in whole or in part, and may require 
additional funds, if the deposit becomes depleted.

Fee Reduction.  An individual, non-corporate entity applicant and owner may request a fee reduction and shall certify annual income and household size to the 
Director. The fee will be reduced if the household income is at or below the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development low income figure adjusted for 
household size.

Refunds will be made in accordance with the building code.

Building Permit Fees - To include Commercial Building, Commercial Mechanical, and other permit 
types not specifically identified in the fee schedule.
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Building Services      -each add'l $1,000 over $25,000 up to $50,000 + 8.00

Continued      -each add'l $1,000 over $50,000 up to $100,000 + 5.50
     -each add'l $1,000 over $100,000 4.25
Building Permit Fees - Sprinkler & Fire Alarm & Fire Suppression Plus applicable State Surcharge    
  -Total Valuation - $1 to $2,000, Plus, 120.00
     -each add'l $1,000 over $2,000 up to $25,000 + 11.75
     -each add'l $1,000 over $25,000 up to $50,000 + 9.50
     -each add'l $1,000 over $50,000 up to $100,000 + 6.25
     -each add'l $1,000 over $100,000 5.00
Structural Move (in addition to any required building permit) 20.00 Ch 14.04 Uniform Building Code
Building Re-Roof Pre-Inspection 107.00
Seismic Site Surcharge As Adopted by State ORS 455.447(3), (Currently 1%)     
Building Plans Check: (To include Residential, Commercial Building, 
Fire Alarm and other permit types not specifically identified in the 
fee schedule.)
Regular Plans Check - % of Bldg. Permit Fee 65%
Commercial Mechanical Plan Check 25%
Additional Plan Review due to change, addition or revisions to 
approved plans. (Cost Per Hour) 107.00
Reissue Single Family Residence plans check
     -% of Regular Plans Check Fee 50%
Plan Review Consultation in excess of two hours, per hour 107.00
Customer Option Consultant-reviewed plans check 
     -% of the Regular Plans Check fee 25%
Fire Life Safety Review - % of Building Permit Fee 40%
Deferred Submittals for plan review (This fee is in addition to the 
project plan review fee based on total project value.)
     -% of Building Permit Fee for deferred portion(s) 65%
     -Minimum Fee 273.00
Phased Projects
     -Minimum Phasing Fee, Plus, 545.00
     -% of Total Project Building Permit Fee(s) 10% Not to exceed $1500.00
Special Fees: (to be used for all Building, Mechanical, Plus applicable State Surcharge
Plumbing, Electrical and Other Permits and Inspections) Homeowner one time exemption
   -Work Without a Permit - Investigation Fee Cost HB 2978, based on hourly rate with 1 hour minimum
   -Regular Inspection, Per Hour 107.00
   -Reinspection, Special, or Additional Inspections, Per Hour 107.00
   -Inspections Outside of Normal Hours or in addition
      to Normal Work (Per Hour with two hour minimum) 161.00
   -Inspections for Expired Permit Finaling 214.00
   -Plan Review for alternative methods, materials or design, per hour 107.00
   -Permit Refund Fee - as % of original permit fee 20%
   -Plan review Refund Fee - as % of original plan review fee or, 20%
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Building Services -$107 minimum charge No refund if plan review has started.

Continued    -Prescriptive Photovoltaic Solar System Installation 185.50 OAR 918-050-0180
   -Temporary Certificate of Occupancy 
      - Commercial 229.00
      - Residential 147.00
   -Demolition Permit
      -Minimum Fee 107.00
      -Each additional specialty covered (Mech, Plbg, Elec) 107.00
   -Equipment Permit Program (All Disciplines)
      -Application/Set Up Fee 107.00
      -Hourly Charge, Per Employee 107.00
Plumbing Permits: Plus applicable State Surcharge
  -New SFR Only (includes first 100 feet)
     -SFR (1) Bath 369.75
     -SFR (2) Bath 474.75
     -SFR (3) Bath 577.75
     -Each Additional Bath/Kitchen 102.00
  -Site Utilities
     -Catch Basin/Area Drain 16.75
     -Drywells/Leach Line/Trench Drain 16.75
     -Footing Drain (each 100' increment) 49.50
     -Manufactured Home Utilities 112.50
     -Manholes 16.75
     -Rain Drain Connection 16.75
     -Sanitary Sewer (each 100' increment) 49.50
     -Storm Sewer (each 100' increment) 49.50
     -Water Service (each 100' increment) 49.50
  -Fixture or Item
     -Absorption Valve 16.75
     -Back Flow Preventer 16.75
     -Backwater Valve 16.75
     -Basins/lavatory 16.75
     -Clothes Washer 16.75
     -Dishwasher 16.75
     -Drinking Fountain 16.75
     -Ejectors/Sump 16.75
     -Expansion Tank 16.75
     -Fixture/ Sewer Cap 16.75
     -Floor Drains/Floor Sinks/Hub 16.75
     -Garbage Disposal 16.75
     -Hose Bibb 16.75
     -Hydronic Piping System 16.75
     -Ice Maker 16.75
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Building Services      -Interceptor/Grease Trap 16.75

Continued      -Primer(s) 16.75
     -Roof Drain (commercial) 16.75
     -Sink(s), Basin(s), Lavs(s) 16.75
     -Sump 16.75
     -Tubs/Shower/Shower Pan 16.75
     -Urinal 16.75
     -Water Closet 16.75
     -Water Heater 16.75
     -Other 16.75
     -Plan Review if required - % if total 25%
  -Residential Repiping (Interior)
     -0 sq. ft. to 3,600 sq. ft. 107.00
     -Over 3,600 sq. ft. 161.00
  -Medical Gas Installation
     -Total Valuation - $1 to $2,000, Plus, 116.50
        -each add'l $1,000 over $2,000 up to $25,000 + 13.75
        -each add'l $1,000 over $25,000 up to $50,000 + 10.50
        -each add'l $1,000 over $50,000 up to $100,000 + 7.25
        -each add'l $1,000 over $100,000 6.00
  -Residential Fire Suppression System Permit
      Multipurpose or Continuous Loop Systems Plus applicable State Surcharge
      (Includes Plan Review Fee) OAR 918-050-0140
      -0 sq. ft. to 2,000 sq. ft. 107.00
      -2,001 sq. ft. to 3,600 sq. ft. 161.00
      -3,601 sq. ft. to 7,200 sq. ft. 214.00
      -7,201 sq. ft. and greater 268.00
  -Minimum Fee for Plumbing Permit 107.00
Mechanical Permits: Plus applicable State Surcharge
  -Commercial Mechanical (based on valuation - see page 1)
  -Residential Mechanical
  -HVAC
     -Air Handling Unit 9.25
     -Air Conditioning 9.25
     -Alteration/existing HVAC system 9.25
     -Heat Pump 9.25
     -Install/Replace Furnace/Burner 9.25
          Including ductwork/vent liner.
     -Install/replace/relocate heaters - suspended, wall, 9.25
          or floor mounted.
     -Vent for appliance other than furnace 9.25
  -Environmental Exhaust and Venting
     -Appliance vent 9.25
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Building Services      -Dryer Exhaust 9.25

Continued      -Hoods, Type I/II/Res. Kitchen/Hazmat 9.25
            Hood Fire Suppression System
     -Exhaust fan with single duct (bath fans) 9.25
     -Exhaust system apart from heating or AC 9.25
  -Fuel Piping (up to 4 outlets) 9.25
     -Fuel piping each add'l over 4 outlets 1.25
  -Other listed appliance or equipment
     -Decorative Fireplace 9.25
     -Insert 9.25
     -Woodstove/Pellet Stove 9.25
     -Other 9.25
  -Residential Fire Suppression System Permit
      Stand-alone Systems (Includes Plan Review Fee)
      -0 sq. ft. to 2,000 sq. ft. 214.00
      -2,001 sq. ft. to 3,600 sq. ft. 321.00
      -3,601 sq. ft. to 7,200 sq. ft. 375.00
      -7,201 sq. ft. and greater 428.00
 -Commercial Mechanical Plan Review - % of total permit 25%
  -Minimum Fee for Mechanical Permit 107.00
Grading Permit:
  -0 to 200 Cubic Yards 287.00
  -for each additional # Cubic Yards or fraction thereof
     -each 100 Cu. Yds. up to 1,000 Cu. Yds., Plus, 52.50
     -each 1,000 Cu. Yds. up to 10,000 Cu. Yds., Plus, 63.00
     -each 10,000 Cu. Yds. thereafter 131.25
Grading Plan Check:
  -Plans Check Fee - % of total grading permit fee 85%
  -Additional Grading Plan Review due to change, 
   addition or revisions to approved plans (Cost Per Hour) 107.00
  -Rural Erosion Control Review if no grading permits 174.50
   issued in the rural area
Manufactured Dwelling Placement:
  -Manufactured Dwelling (any size) 241.75

  -State Fee As Adopted by State ORS 446.176(1) & OAR 918-500-0105 Plus applicable State 
Surcharge

Electrical Permit Application: (#allowable inspections (_) )
New Residential -Single or Multi-Family per dwelling unit.
  -1000 sq.ft. or less (4) 167.00
  -Each additional 500 sq.ft. or portion thereof 47.00
  -Limited Energy 1&2 Family (2) 107.00
  -Limited Energy Multi-Family (2) 107.00
  -Mfg'd Home/Modular Dwelling Service/Feeder (2) 113.50
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Building Services Services or Feeders 

Continued   -Installation, alteration or relocation
     -200 amps or less (2) 107.00
     -201 amps to 400 amps (2) 161.00
     -401 amps to 600 amps (2) 214.00
     -601 amps to 1000 amps (2) 321.00
     -over 1000 amps or volts (2) 642.00
     -reconnect only (1) 107.00
Temporary Services or Feeders 
  -Installation, alteration or relocation
     -200 amps or less (2) 107.00
     -201 amps to 400 amps (2) 161.00
     -401 amps to 600 amps (2) 214.00
Branch Circuits 
  -New, alteration or extension per panel
     -Each branch circuit w/ service or feeder fee 9.50
     -Without service or feeder fee - 1st branch (2) 107.00
        -each additional branch circuit 9.50
Miscellaneous (Service or Feeder not included) 
  -Pump or irrigation circle (ea) (2) 107.00
  -Sign or outline lighting (ea) (2) 107.00
  -Signal circuit(s) or limited energy panel, 
     new, alteration or extension (2) 107.00
Each additional inspection over allowable (_) above
  -Per inspection 107.00
  -Per Hour 107.00
Plan Review if required (Section 3) % of total 25% OAR 918-311-0055(1)
Renewable Electrical Energy Application:
  -5 KVA or less (2) 107.00 OAR 918-309-0410
  -5.01 to 15 KVA (2) 161.00 OAR 918-309-0410
  -15.01KVA  to 25 KVA (2) 214.00 OAR 918-309-0410
Wind Generation Systems in excess of 25KVA
 - 25.01 KVA to 50 KVA (3) 284.50 OAR 918-309-0410
 - 50.01 KVA to 100 KVA (3) 533.25 OAR 918-309-0410
Wind generation systems in excess off 100KVA will be OAR 918-309-00
  calculated in accordance with OAR 918-309-00 (3)
Solar generation systems in excess of 25KVA (3)
 - Each additional KVA over 25 will be charged an additional fee 6.75 per KVA OAR 918-309-0410
Restricted Electrical Energy Application:
  -Residential - all systems, any combination (2) 107.00
  -Commercial - per system (2) 107.00 OAR 918-309-0070(3)
Master Electrical Permit Program
   -Application/Set Up Fee 100.00 OAR 918-309-0100(10)(d) fee shall not exceed $100 
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Building Services    -Hourly Charge, Per Hour 126.00

Continued Minor Label Inspection Fee As Adopted by State OAR 918-050-0520

Current Planning

Rural Applications
Accessory Structure in EFC District
     -Application - Type I 228.00
     -Type II 491.00
Alteration/Restoration (Section 430.8)
     -Application - Type I 228.00
        -Type II 1,172.00
Commencement of Development - Type I 455.00
Commencement of Development - Type II 1,624.00
Development Review ($0 - 250,000)
     -Application Type I 556.00
     -Application Type II 2,240.00
     -Final Approval 298.00
Development Review ($250,001 - 500,000)
     -Application Type I 1,133.00
     -Application Type II 4,568.00
     -Final Approval 609.00
Development Review ($500,001 - $2,500,000)
     -Application Type I 2,715.00
     -Application Type II 6,838.00
     -Final Approval 836.00
Development Review ($2,500,001 +)
     -Application Type I 4,305.00
     -Application Type II 11,372.00

Development Review Valuations.  Development Review fees are based on the total cost of all on-site improvements including buildings, landscaping (and 
irrigation), paving (includes hard surfaced storm drainage and private streets), and required open space;  not included are land costs, administrative and 
professional fees, and other governmental fees.  Development review fee applies to commercial, industrial, institutional, and capital improvement projects, but not 
residential projects.

Fee Waivers.  The Department of Land Use and Transportation may waive fees otherwise required under Current Planning (Development Services), with the 
exception of applications that will result in land divisions.  Any individual who believes that he/she cannot pay the fees required may make application for a waiver.  
A waiver may be allowed only when the individual applying for a fee waiver is both an applicant and owner of the property that is the subject of the application 
fee.  The individual must also be a non-corporate entity.  The request must be submitted on a fee waiver form as provided by the Department and include a 
certification demonstrating family income that is at or below the low income figure adjusted for household size which is obtained from the U.S. Department of 
Housing and Urban Development.  Meeting the family income requirement alone does not entitle an individual to a fee waiver.  The Director may require additional 
evidence and consider other factors that are relevant to assessing an individual's ability to pay including but not limited to the value of assets owned by the 
applicant, the value of the property that is the subject of the application fee, and the potential for additional income from the development of that property.  The 
Director shall waive a fee under this section upon a determination that the applicant is unable to pay the fee, based on meeting the low income standard, and 
considering assets and income potential if applicable.
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Current Planning      -Final Approval 1,170.00

Continued Director's Interpretation 844.00
Dwelling in District "B" - Application, Type II 1,113.00
     -Dwelling in the EFC District
       -Application - Type I 1,296.00
       -Application - Type II 2,847.00
Expansion of All Special Uses - Type II 2,759.00
       -Application - Type III Cost
-Deposit on Cost 6,200.00
Extension - Application, Type I 455.00
Extension - Application, Type II 1,624.00
Farm Agricultural Dwelling
      -Application - Type II 3,461.00
      -Final Approval - Type II 685.00
Farm Stands in EFU or AF-20
      -Application - Type II 542.00
Flood Plain/Drainage Hazard Alteration
     -Application - Type I 907.00
     -Application - Type II 2,989.00
Grading Permit
     -Application - Type I 228.00
     -Application - Type II 1,624.00
     -Grading Permit Exemption 228.00

Hardship Relief Variance - Application, Type II 1,624.00
Health Hardship renewals are exempt from the $68 groundwater 
surcharge

Historic/Cultural Use
    -Application - Type I
    -Application - Type II 2,305.00
    -Application - Type III Cost
-Deposit on Cost 5,725.00
Home Occupation
    -Application - Type I 321.00
    -Application - Type II 1,624.00
    -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 5,012.00

Home Occupation Renewal Home Occupation renewals are exempt from the $68 
groundwater surcharge

    -Application - Type I 148.00
    -Application - Type II 491.00
Land Divisions (2 - 10 lots)
     -Type II Application 5,024.00
     -Type II Final Approval 944.00
Land Divisions (11 + lots)
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Current Planning      -Type II Application 6,838.00

Continued      -Type II Final Approval 1,397.00
Land Divisions - Phased Projects
     -Final Approval - based on number of lots/units per phase
Lot Area Variance - Application, Type II 2,989.00
Marginal Lands - Application, Type II 3,461.00
Minor Revision to Preliminary Land Division Appr,
      -Application - Type I 907.00
      -Application - Type II 1,624.00
Miscellaneous
     -Application - Type I 455.00
     -Application - Type II 1,624.00
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 5,012.00
Modification and/or Removal of Condition(s)
     -Application - Type II 1,624.00
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 5,012.00
Non-Conforming Use (Alteration or Expansion)
     -Application - Type II 3,444.00
Non-Conforming Use (Dwelling Expansion/Replacement)
     -Application - Type I 646.00
     -Application - Type II 2,196.00
Non-Conforming Use (Determination Only)
     -Application - Type II 1,550.00
Non-Farm Dwelling (3.0 acres or less)
     -Application - Type II 4,355.00
Non-Farm Dwelling
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 7,424.00
     -Final Approval - Type III 718.00
Property Line Adjustment
     -Application - Type I 455.00
     -Application - Type II 1,624.00
Quarries (Initial Request) 6,838.00
Quarries (Review) - Application, Type II
     -Application - Type II 3,444.00
     -Final Approval - Type II 718.00
Replacement Dwellings in AF20/EFU (Section 430.8)
     -Application - Type I 646.00
     -Application - Type II 2,196.00
Replacement Dwellings in EFC (Section 430.8)
     -Application - Type I 974.00
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Current Planning      -Application - Type II 2,414.00

Continued Review of Condition(s)
     -Application - Type II 2,759.00
     -Application - Type III Cost
-Deposit on Cost 6,200.00
Special Use (Impact Analysis required)
     -Application - Type II 5,706.00
     -Application - Type III Cost
-Deposit on Cost 9,293.00
Special Use (No Impact Analysis required)
     -Application - Type II 3,444.00
     -Application - Type III Cost
-Deposit on Cost 6,919.00
Temporary Health Hardship
     -Application - Type II 1,113.00
     -Renewal 470.00
Temporary Use
     -Application - Type I 228.00
     -Application - Type II 1,170.00
Variance - Application, Type III Cost
-Deposit on Cost 5,001.00
Vested Rights - Application, Type III Cost
-Deposit on Cost 6,195.00
Wetland Enhancement/Mitigation
     -Application - Type II 2,989.00
     -Final Approval - Type II 718.00
Withdrawal of application:  fee refunded, Less
     -Costs incurred by County Less County costs
Urban Applications
Access Management Plan - Application, Type II 3,395.00
Accessory Dwelling Unit
     -Application - Type I 647.00
Commencement of Development, Type I 680.00
Commencement of Development, Type II 2,039.00
Deferral of Public Facilities - Application, Type II 2,268.00
Single Family Dwelling
     -Application - Type I 647.00
     -Application - Type II 2,268.00
     -Final Approval - Type II 455.00
Development Review ($0 - $50,000)
     -Application - Type I 907.00
     -Application - Type II 3,851.00
     -Final Approval - Type I 120.00
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Current Planning      -Final Approval - Type II 680.00

Continued Development Review ($50,001 - $200,000)
     -Application - Type I 1,133.00
     -Application - Type II 4,983.00
     -Final Approval - Type I 142.00
     -Final Approval - Type II 785.00
Development Review ($200,001 - $500,000)
     -Application - Type I 1,588.00
     -Application - Type II 6,112.00
     -Final Approval - Type I 173.00
     -Final Approval - Type II 907.00
Development Review ($500,001 - $2,500,000)
     -Type I Application 2,715.00
     -Type II Application 9,747.00
     -Type I Final Approval 287.00
     -Type II Final Approval 1,361.00
Development Review ($2,500,001 - $10,000,000)
     -Type I Application 4,305.00
     -Type II Application 15,866.00
     -Type I Final Approval 455.00
     -Type II Final Approval 1,588.00
Development Review ($10,000,001 - $25,000,000)
     -Type I Application 5,059.00
     -Type II Application 18,701.00
     -Type I Final Approval 554.00
     -Type II Final Approval 1,863.00
Development Review ($25,000,001 - $100,000,000)
     -Type II Application 29,261.00
     -Type II Final Approval 2,856.00
Development Review ($100,000,001 +)
     -Type II Application 44,001.00
     -Type II Final Approval 4,401.00
Director's Interpretation 844.00
Dwelling in District "B" - Application, Type II 1,943.00
Extension - Application, Type I 668.00 See Ordinance 757
Flood Plain/Drainage Hazard Alteration
     -Application - Type I 907.00
     -Application - Type II 2,943.00
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 6,397.00
Hardship Relief Variance - Application, Type II 2,039.00
Historic/Cultural Resource
     -Application - Type II 2,039.00
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Current Planning      -Application - Type III

Continued -Deposit on Cost 5,449.00
Home Occupation
     -Application - Type I 321.00
     -Application - Type II 1,694.00
Home Occupation Renewal
     -Application - Type I 148.00
     -Application - Type II 491.00
Land Division, Multi-Family & Mobile Home (2 - 10)
     -Type II Application 8,752.00
     -Type II Final Approval 1,409.00
Land Division, Multi-Family & Mobile Home (11 - 50)
     -Type II Application 12,752.00
     -Type II Final Approval 1,982.00
Land Division, Multi-Family & Mobile Home (51 - 100)
     -Type II Application 21,245.00
     -Type II Final Approval 2,832.00
Land Division, Multi-Family & Mobile Home (101 - 300)
     -Type II Application 38,240.00
     -Type II Final Approval 4,681.00
Land Division, Multi-Family & Mobile Home (301 + )
     -Type II Application 75,124.00
     -Type II Final Approval 7,095.00
Land Divisions - Phased Projects
     -Final Approval - based on number of lots/units per phase
Manufactured Home in Urban Res. Dist. (Sect 430.76)
     -Application - Type I 455.00
Minor Revision to Prelim. Land Div. Approval
     -Application - Type I 907.00
     -Application - Type II 2,268.00
Miscellaneous
     -Application - Type I 680.00
     -Application - Type II 2,268.00
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 5,688.00
Modification and/or Removal of Condition(s)
     -Application - Type II 2,268.00
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 5,688.00
Modifications of Standards through Site Analysis
     -Application - Type I 455.00
Non-Conforming Use
     -Application - Type I 678.00
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Department Description Fee ($) Comments
Current Planning      -Application - Type II 2,943.00

Continued Property Line Adjustment (Flag Lot Only Type II)
     -Application - Type I 455.00
     -Application - Type II 2,268.00
Quarries (Initial Request) - Application, Type II 6,722.00
Quarries (Review)
     -Application - Type II 3,395.00
     -Final Approval - Type II 680.00
Review of Condition(s)
     -Application - Type II 2,943.00
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 6,397.00
Solar Access Permit - Application, Type II 2,268.00
Special Use
     -Application - Type I 680.00
     -Application - Type II 2,943.00
     -Application - Type III
-Deposit on Cost 6,397.00
Temporary Health Hardship
     -Application - Type II 1,615.00
     -Renewal 470.00
Temporary Use
     -Application - Type I 228.00
     -Application - Type II 1,694.00
Tree Removal Permit
     -Application - Type I 228.00
     -Application - Type II 2,268.00
Variance - Application, Type III
-Deposit on Cost 4,829.00
Vested Right - Application, Type III
-Deposit on Cost 4,829.00
Wetland Enhancement
     -Application - Type II 2,943.00
     -Final Approval - Type II 680.00
Withdrawal of application: fee refunded, less costs incurred by County Fee refund less costs incurred by County
Application Surcharges and Associated Fees
Pre-application Conference 281.00
Expedited Review - Land Divisions 2,496.00

Reconsideration of Decision - Type I 228.00
Remand/Reconsideration from LUBA Deposit on Cost
   Deposit on Cost 3,307.00
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WASHINGTON COUNTY FEE SCHEDULE 2019-20

Department Description Fee ($) Comments

Current Planning Natural Resource Analysis by Specialist 525.00
Flat rate fee to be assessed when additional analysis of Goal 5 
Natural Resources is needed for a project.

Continued Rural Development Review Surcharge (Ground Water) 71.00
Rural Impact Test 862.00
Sight Distance Evaluation 187.00
Transportation Report (>= 500 ADT & Type I) 402.00

   Type II to Type III If initiated by department, no additional cost to the applicant. 

Deposit on Cost 3,307.00
Traffic Impact Statement 420.00
Planned Development or Transit Oriented District
     Type II - 10 units or less/$200,000 or less 2,616.00
     Type II - More than 10 units/over $200,000 5,232.00
     Type III - 10 units or less/$200,000 or less 5,660.00
     Type III - More than 10 units/over $200,000 Deposit on Cost
      Type III - Deposit on cost 8,299.00
Measure 49: Initial building permit/land development app
     Director Review 6,786.00
Development Compliance
Building Permit (Review)
     <$75,000 value 65.00                             
       $75,000 to 500,000 value 457.00
     >$500,000 value 678.00

Re-Review of Site Plan 158.00
Flat rate fee to be assessed when a site plan needs to be 
returned by Building Services for additional review

DMV Review - License Renewal 59.00
     New Business 138.00
Flood Plain Elevation 105.00
Flood Plain Determination (Site Inspection) 158.00
OLCC Review - License Renewal 11.00 ORS 471.166(7)(8), Plus $25 application fee charged by CAO
     New Business 79.00 ORS 471.166(7)(8), Plus $25 application fee charged by CAO
     Change in ownership, location or privilege 37.00 ORS 471.166(7)(8), Plus $25 application fee charged by CAO
OLCC Review - Land Use Compatibility Statement (LUCS) 105.00
(Recreational Marijuana Facilities)
Sign Permits - All 108.00
Appeal Fees
Appeals to Hearings Officer
  All Type I This appeal fee is not limited by ORS
Deposit on Cost 3,307.00
  Type II Rural 250.00 Limited by ORS 215.416(11)(b)
  Type II Urban (All others) 250.00 Limited by ORS 215.416(11)(b)
Traffic Impact Fee/Transportation Development Tax Appeal Fee 3,375.00
Appeals to Board of Commissioners-All Urban 1,869.00
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Long Range 
Planning  Individual Notice of Land Use

Ordinance Hearings 31.00

Plan Amendment Application/Request An initial deposit is required for any application billed at cost.

-If application/request filed, pre-filing conference Cost Additional deposits will be required when the initial deposit is 

-Processing of application/request Cost no longer sufficient to cover county processing costs.
-Initial Deposit on Cost 3,500.00
-Appeal Cost
-Initial Deposit on Cost 725.00
-Reconsideration Cost
-Initial Deposit on Cost 670.00

UGB Minor Locational Adjustment Review Fee Cost An initial deposit is required for any application billed at cost.

-Initial Deposit on Cost 670.00 Additional deposits will be required when the initial deposit is 

Minor Boundary Changes no longer sufficient to cover county processing costs.
-Annexation or withdrawal of territory to/from a district involving 
100 or less property owners Cost
-Initial Deposit on Cost for a single annexation 3,000.00
-Initial Deposit on Cost per annexation for two annexations 2,000.00
-Initial Deposit on Cost per annexation for three or more 
annexations 1,500.00
-Annexation or withdrawal of territory to/from a district involving 
more than 100 property owners Cost
-Initial Deposit on Cost 7,500.00
-Extraterritorial extension of water or sewer service by a district Cost
-Initial Deposit on Cost 5,000.00

Major Boundary Changes
-The formation, merger, consolidation or dissolution of a city or 
district Cost
-Initial Deposit on Cost 7,500.00

Mapping fees - Payable to METRO

School District Boundary Changes Cost An initial deposit is required for any application billed at cost.

-Initial Deposit on Cost 5,000.00 Additional deposits will be required when the initial deposit is no 
longer sufficient to cover county processing costs.

Mineral & Aggregate Ordinance Processing Cost An initial deposit is required for any application billed at cost.

-Initial Deposit on Cost 25,000.00 Additional deposits will be required when the initial deposit is no 
longer sufficient to cover county processing costs.
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Long Range 

Planning Community Plan Document 8.00

Continued Rural/Natural Resource Plan 15.00
Transportation Plan Background Document 15.00
Transportation Plan (Printed) 16.00
Transportation Plan Technical Appendix 6.00
Planning Commission Agenda, Per Year 13.00

Industrial Revenue Bond Application Review Cost An initial deposit is required for any application billed at cost.

-Initial Deposit on Cost 1,030.00 Additional deposits will be required when the initial deposit is no 
longer sufficient to cover county processing costs.

Comprehensive Plan Elements Documents Cost
Small Business Loan Application Review Cost
-Initial Deposit on Cost 1,030.00
Special Staff Projects Cost
Complete Set Comprehensive Framework Documents 
(Except the Comm Development Code) on CD 25.00

Road Fund Reapportionment For Special Assessments 230.00
Capital Project Contract Bid Documents

Services -extra large projects (over 100 plan sheets) 50.00

Road Fund Development Application Fee Cost
Engineering -(Includes work prior to submittal of application)

-Land Division - Urban (Partitions) 125.00 Rural reviewed through access permit.
Fee covers 1 hour staff time  Additional time charged at cost.
-Land Division/Subdivision 245.00
Fee covers 2 hour staff time  Additional time charged at cost.
-Land Division - Development 245.00
Fee covers 2 hour staff time  Additional time charged at cost.

Includes engineering review, civil and traffic field inspection, 
administration, and when applicable, the Road Establishment Fee of 
$540. County reserves the right to request a deposit in a different 
range based on project scope. 

Cost

-Deposit on Cost required, based on project cost estimate:

a) minimum deposit for phased construction 1,500.00 Minimum deposit for initiating additional project phases, for an 
existing project.  

b) deposit for project cost estimate < $10k 3,500.00 Minimum deposit for initiating a project.  
c) deposit for project cost estimate = or > $10k and < $80k 7,000.00
d) deposit for project cost estimate = or > $80k and < $145k 11,500.00
e) deposit for project cost estimate = or > $145k and < $265k 21,000.00
f) deposit for project cost estimate > $265k 32,500.00

Facilities Permit Administration Deposit: for required public improvements. Deposit based upon estimated bond amount.
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Road Fund -Additional Deposit on Cost required per signal for design/construction 10,000.00

Engineering Uniform Road Improvement Design Standards
Continued -Book (one time pick up) 16.00

-Book (mailed, with updates) 19.00
Development & Road Condition Investigation Cost
Traffic Engineering Study/Analysis/Investigation Cost
Residential Speed Cushion Purchase

-Administration Deposit on cost 1,500.00
-Construction Cost Cost

Film and Video Permit 118.00
Special Events Permit 118.00
Road Closure Fee
-If less than 30 days, Required Deposit 1,000.00

-If longer than 30 days, Required Deposit 2,000.00
Traffic Control Device - Deposit on Cost Required Cost
Exception:

-Maintenance work by County crews Waived
-Emergency closures/spills and accidents Waived

Road Fund 
Operations

Investigation Fee -- Working without a Permit Cost
-Minimum fee 100.00

-Plus applicable permit fee A one-time exemption to this fee may be made at the discretion 
of the Operations and Maintenance Division Manager.

Code Compliance Review Surcharge 100.00 For certain new Access permits requiring review for land use 
code compliance

-Plus applicable permit fee
Application Fee -- Right-of-Way - General and Access 150.00

Application Fee -- Right-of-Way - General and Access - Minor Work 150.00 Same application fee required for minor work.

-Plus applicable permit fee
Permit Fee -- Right-of-Way - General and Access 300.00 Covers up to three (3) site inspections.

- Additional site inspections, per inspection 100.00 Includes staff/equipment costs.

Permit Fee - Right of Way - Minor Work 100.00 Reduced permit fee covers work in ROW of a very limited nature.

Application & Permit Fee -- Right-of-Way - Traffic Control Only 150.00 Covers review and approval of traffic control plan when there is 
no modification to County infrastructure.

Application & Permit Fee -- Right-of-Way - Dust Control (Applicator) 150.00

The Operations Division Manager may suspend or waive one or more of the following fees otherwise applicable to a proposed activity: individual right of way 
permit; inspection fee; bond fee; and right of way permit fee through sidewalk only. Suspension or waiver may be approved if the proposed activity covered by 
the permit will have a substantial benefit to the county and the benefit will be greater than the amount of the fee. The Operations Division Manager may also 
lower a bond fee if site-specific conditions warrant a modified amount.  All other permit requirements still apply if a fee or bond is waived,  suspended or lowered.
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Road Fund Application & Permit Fee -- Right-of-Way - Seasonal Irrigation 72.00
Operations Permit Fee -- Right-of-Way - Encroachment Agreement 300.00 Does not include recording fee
Continued Permit Fee -- Right-of-Way - Neighborhood Watch Sign(s) 25.00 Covers the installation of up to four (4) signs on existing poles or 

posts
- Installation of signs on free standing posts, per sign 75.00 Additional Post and Sleeve

Permit Fee -- Motor Carrier Trip Permit 8.50 ORS 818.200, 818.270(1) (formally called Transportation Permit)

- Additional engineering analysis Cost For staff time to calculate or review the structural analysis of a 
bridge associated with a vehicle exceeding the bridge capacity. 

Permit Refund Fee - as a % of original permit fee on fees > $150 20% Covers the cost of refunding upon customer's choice to 
'withdraw' permit. Fees less than $150 will not be refunded.

Deposit Amount -- General and Access Permits Cost Estimate

Deposit amount is based on construction cost estimate prepared 
by County to restore right of-way or an estimate provided by the 
applicant and approved by County staff. Deposit can be in the 
form of a cash deposit or a surety. A $500 cash deposit is 
required if surety instrument used.

- Minimum deposit 500.00
Deposit Amount -- Dust Control Permit (Applicator) None
Deposit Amount -- Seasonal Irrigation Permit 280.00
Deposit Amount -- Core Hole Permit 100.00 Per core hole
Deposit Amount -- Sidewalk Repair Permit None
Deposit Amount -- Neighborhood Watch Permit None
Deposit Amount -- Motor Carrier Trip Permit None

Placecard Fee -- Right-of-Way - "X" & "O", No-Spray placards 17.50 Includes one set of placards for marking area. Placards are for 
property owners

- Additional placards, each 8.75 who have entered into an "Owner-to-Maintain Agreement" with 
the County.

Surveyor

Fee for repeated calculations and Field Inspections Cost WCC 3.30.060
Subdivision Plat Checking Cost Plus fee for Filing of Survey

-Base Fee Deposit, Plus, 2,200.00
-Per Lot & tract Deposit 50.00

Subdivision Plat Checking  (Post-monumentation) Cost
-Base Fee Deposit (minimum), Plus, 300.00
-Per Lot & tract Deposit 40.00

Cemetery Plat Checking Cost Plus fee for Filing of Survey
-Deposit - % of estimated cost 120%

Condominium Plat Checking Cost Plus fee for Filing of Survey
-Deposit  - % of estimated cost 120%

Refunds will be given to customers withdrawing plats or surveys prior to any work being performed by the Survey Section.  In cases where partial work has been 
performed, actual costs incurred will be charged against the original fee, and the balance remaining will be refunded to the applicant.
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Surveyor Partition Plat Checking Cost Plus fee for Filing of Survey

Continued -Deposit  - % of estimated cost 120%
Plat Monumentation Affidavit Fee + Recording fee 145.00
Other Fees:

-County Surveyor Road Vacation Filing/Index Fee 100.00 Collected by A&T from other city jurisdictions.
-Public Land Corner 
-Preservation fee 5.00
-Replacement of Destroyed Public Land Corner Cost ORS 209.140(1) & 209.150
-Deposit - % of estimated cost 120%

-Filing of Survey (non-plat boundaries only) 435.00 Includes scanning, processing, filing, archive and long term 
storage

-Review of Survey for plat boundary, Pre/post construciton, 
Property Line adjustment Cost Plus fee for Filing of Survey

-Deposit required 860.00
-Address Issuance (each) 100.00
-Requested Address Change (each) 195.00
-Street Naming Cost
-Minimum fee 280.00
-Deposit -% of estimated Cost, less minimum 120%

-Custom Reproduction Printing
-Engineering Copier
-Custom Maps Cost
-Large format scanning Cost

Certification Copies
-First Page 8.00
-Each Additional Page 4.00

Review Approval and Marking
Affidavits of Correction, Plus, recording fee 50.00 ORS 92.170, 100.115(7) and 209.255.
Vacations of Public Property Cost

-Minimum fee 280.00 Includes survey map updates.
-Deposit - % of estimated Cost, less minimum 120% ORS 92.065(1)

Other Services not detailed above Cost
Metzger Park Metzger Local Improvement District (LID) Park

Patricia D. Whiting Hall Use Fees Building Rental
Weekend Rates (Friday, Saturday and Sunday)

7AM to 12 AM (Non-LID Resident), per hour 50.00 Minimum two hour rental.

7AM to 12 AM (LID Resident & Organizations*), per hour 40.00 Minimum 2 hour rental. Renter must show proof of LID residency

Cleaning/Security Deposit - Refundable** 125.00
Weekday Rates (Monday through Thursday) Rental rates apply only for Monday Through Thursday Rentals.

7AM to 12 AM (Non-LID Resident), per hour 35.00
First 2 hours per day (LID Resident & Organizations*)
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Metzger Park Greater than 2 hours (LID Resident & Organizations*), per hour 35.00
Continued Cleaning/Security Deposit - Refundable** 125.00

Other
Staff Cost, per hour (if required) 50.00

Cancellation fees
- 15 or more days prior 25% of rental fee
- 14 or less days prior 50% of rental fee

Parks Scoggins Valley Park/Henry Hagg Lake
Reservable Area Fees Non-Admission Event
Open Air Group Picnic Areas - Reservation Fee 200.00
Cancellation Fee Charge for Picnic Areas
Advance notice 30 days 50.00
Advance notice under 30 days 100.00
Vehicle Access - Parking Pass (see below)
Other Fees (see below)
Covered Picnic Areas - Reservation Fee 300.00
Cancellation Fee Charge for Picnic Areas
Advance notice 30 days 50.00
Advance notice under 30 100.00
Vehicle Access - Parking Pass (see below)
Other Fees (see below)

Special Use Events Admission Charge, Large Group or Non-Reservable Area Use 

Admission Events (Participation Charge from Event Organizer)  10% of Gross Revenue Gross of all revenue from participation fees, merchandise sales, 
concession sales and miscellaneous other revenue streams.

Non-Admission or Community Based Organization 501(c)(3)  Varies Based on Event 

Application Fee 500.00

$500 application fee will be deducted from the 15% of gross and 
refunded as a credit to the event sponsor or coordinator.  Annual 
events 2 year or more in tenure are eligible for a waiver of the 
application fee. 

Cancellation Fee Charge for Special Use Events
Advance notice 60 days or more 125.00
Advance notice 30 to 59 days 250.00
Advance notice under 30 days 500.00

Cleaning/Security Deposit - Refundable  Varies Based on Area and 
Event Charge is $50 per hour for any clean-up required by parks staff.

Reservable Area Fees (see above)
Vehicle Access - Parking Pass (see below)

*Community Based Organization 501(c)(3), Government, or LID Sponsored
**Repeat customers renting the building more than once in any twelve months period may request a waiver of the cleaning/security deposit. Repeat customers 
will be eligible for the waiver by thoroughly cleaning the building after each rental.
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Parks Other Fees (see below)

Continued Vehicle Access - Parking Pass
Day Pass

Vehicle

7.00

Available at Park Entrance via Electronic Kiosk all hours or at 
designated retail outlets during business hours. This charge is a 
parking fee and not a charge for recreational purposes under 
ORS 105.672 to ORS 105.696. The immunities provided under 
ORS 105.682 apply to use of state park land for recreational 
purpose.”

Vehicle (Occupants Include Senior Citizen or Veteran - ID Required)

5.00

Available only at designated retail outlets during business hours. 
This charge is a parking fee and not a charge for recreational 
purposes under ORS 105.672 to ORS 105.696. The immunities 
provided under ORS 105.682 apply to use of state park land for 
recreational purpose.”

Season Passes

60.00

Available only at designated retail outlets during business hours. 
This charge is a parking fee and not a charge for recreational 
purposes under ORS 105.672 to ORS 105.696. The immunities 
provided under ORS 105.682 apply to use of state park land for 
recreational purpose.”

Senior Citizen or Veteran

40.00

Available only at designated retail outlets during business hours. 
This charge is a parking fee and not a charge for recreational 
purposes under ORS 105.672 to ORS 105.696. The immunities 
provided under ORS 105.682 apply to use of state park land for 
recreational purpose.”

Other Fees

-Staff Cost, per Hour (if required)
50.00

If staff costs are applicable (e.g. staff are needed to monitor or 
clean up after event) an estimate will be provided when 
reservations are made. 

Public Health Community Health:

HIV Testing   (minimum $25.00)
(Fees maybe reduced or waived due to financial hardship)

-HIV Counseling and Test Results 47.50
Immunizations  (for eligible clients, the fee is the current Medicaid 
rate)

-Injection Charge  ($18.00 minimum per injection for first 3 
injections)
-1st Injection (90471) 40.00
-each additional injection ($10.00 minimum per injection) 
(90472) 18.00
-Flu Injections (includes vaccine) (96372) 40.00

Note:  Most Community Health fees are set to recover the full cost of services. A sliding scale based on ability to pay has been developed for most of these fees.
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Public Health Tuberculosis (TB)

Continued -Testing and Reading 45.00
Clinic Office Visits and Procedures
Note:  Sexually Transmitted Disease (STD) visits are a minimum fee 
of $50

-Preventive Visit, new patient, 12-17   (99384) 120.00
-Preventive Visit, new patient, 18-39   (99385) 120.00
-Preventive Visit, new patient, 40-64   (99386) 120.00
-Preventive Visit, established patient, 12-17   (99394) 140.00
-Preventive Visit, established patient, 18-39   (99395) 140.00
-Preventive Visit, established patient, 40-64   (99396) 140.00
-New patient - Brief Exam   (99201) 75.00
-New patient - Limited Exam   (99202) 120.00
-New patient - Intermediate Exam   (99203) 200.00
-New patient - Comprehensive Exam   (99204) 250.00
-Continuing patient - Brief Exam   (99211) 63.00
-Continuing patient - Limited Exam   (99212) 140.00
-Continuing patient - Intermediate Exam   (99213) 165.00
-Continuing patient - Comprehensive Exam   (99214) 200.00

-Individual Preventive Counseling: Approx 15 minutes   (99401) 35.00

-Individual Preventive Counseling: Approx 30 minutes   (99402) 55.00

-Individual Preventive Counseling: Approx 45 minutes   (99403) 75.00

-Individual Preventive Counseling: Approx 60 minutes   (99404) 95.00
-IUD/IUS Insertion   (58300) 200.00
-IUD/IUS Removal   (58301) 200.00
-Contraceptive Capsule Insert   (11975) 200.00
-Contraceptive Capsule Removal   (11976) 200.00
-Contraceptive Capsule Removal & Reinsert   (11977) 360.00
-Diaphragm/Cervical Cap Fit   (57170) 150.00

Laboratory - In House
-Hemoglobin 5.00
-Pregnancy UCG 5.00
-Urinalysis, Dipstick 5.00
-Wet Smear 15.00

General
-Communicable Disease Screen (unrelated to investigation) 31.50
-Outside Lab Tests Actual Cost Certain lab costs must be paid in full at the time of service
-Collection/Handling Fee 20.50
-Pharmaceuticals Actual Cost
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Public Health -Handling & Administration (% of Actual Cost) 0.10 Oregon standard assessment

Continued Vital Records:
-Birth Certificate (first copy) 25.00 ORS 432, OAR 333-011-0340  set by State
-Additional copy ordered at same time 25.00 ORS 432, OAR 333-011-0340  set by State
-Death Certificate (first copy) 25.00 ORS 432, OAR 333-011-0340  set by State
-Additional copy ordered at same time 25.00 ORS 432, OAR 333-011-0340  set by State
-Corrected replacement record (first replacement record is free) 5.00 ORS 432, OAR 333-011-0340  set by State

Environmental Health:
General

-Environmental Health Inspection/Consultation, per hour 167.00 1 hour minimum charge
-Application withdrawal fee if application is withdrawn prior to 
service 84.00 Half hour of consultation rate

ORS 624.510, OAR 333-012-0050 through -0070
Food Services Licenses
(Food Services licenses issued in October thru December are prorated to 50% of the fee)

-Full Service Restaurant
-0 through 15 Seats 768.00
-16 through 50 Seats 835.00
-51 through 150 Seats 903.00
-over 150 Seats 1,038.00
-Limited Service Restaurant (defined by the State as:  "A 
restaurant serving only individually portioned prepackaged  foods 
prepared from an approved source by a commercial processor & 
nonperishable beverages.")

495.00 ORS 624 Defined by State

-Community Food Service (benevolent feeding site) 109.00
-Bed & Breakfast (Doesn't include Tourist license fee) 393.00
-Senior Meal Site 109.00

 -Credit for advance application of 5 or more days business days -10.00 Applies to For Profit only

 -Penalty for operating without a license, each incident 50.00 Penalty is in addition to any license fee required (applies to For 
Profit  only)

-Single Event License (valid for up to 30 days of continual 
operation) Continual operation at same location for up to 30 days.

-For Profit Organizations
-First Booth 220.00
-First Two Booth 296.00
-Each Additional Booth 105.00
-Benevolent (tax exempt non-profit organizations) 55.00
-Intermittent License (valid for up to 30 days) Must be at same location and serve the same menu.

-For Profit Organizations 220.00 Must operate at multiple public events which are organized by at 
least two different oversight organizations

-Benevolent Organizations 55.00
-Seasonal License (valid for up to 90 days)
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Public Health -For Profit Organizations 220.00 May operate at multiple public events under the same oversight 
organization

Continued -Benevolent Organizations 55.00
Temporary Restaurant Operational Review

-For Profit Organizations 61.00 Required before an initial license is issued or if licensee changes 
menu or operating location

-Benevolent Organizations 30.00 50% of For Profit Organizations rate
-Temporary Restaurant Re-inspection
-For Profit Organizations 159.00

-Benevolent Organizations 40.00 Same ratio percentage as re-inspection rate of For Profit 
Organizations

-Commissary 661.00
-Commissary (within a licensed restaurant) 600.00
-Warehouse 446.00
-Mobile Unit Class I (All Prepackaged) 629.00
-Mobile Unit Class II (Food Dispensing Only) 629.00
-Mobile Unit Class III (Proc. Foods Other than Raw) 688.00
-Mobile Unit Class IV (Processing Any Foods) 750.00
-Mobile Unit licensed in another Oregon jurisdiction 25.00 ORS 624.650(1); fee is per inspection
-Benevolent Mobile Unit 109.00 same as Community Food Service
-Vending Machines
-1 through 10 machines 446.00
-11 through 20 machines 574.00
-21 through 30 machines 705.00
-31 through 40 machines 838.00
-41 through 50 machines 972.00
-51 through 75 machines 1,105.00
-76 through 100 machines 1,240.00
-101 through 250 machines 1,374.00
-251 through 500 machines 1,508.00
-501 through 1,000 machines 1,643.00
-1,001 through 1,500 machines 1,778.00
-more than 1,500 machines 1,912.00
-License Reinstatement Fee (per month) 100.00 ORS 624.490(2)  set by State
-License Recheck Inspection Fee 159.00 OAR 333-012-0053(6)
-Quarterly Inspection Fee 50% of annual license fee OAR 333-157-0027(5)

Food Services Plan Review
Additional site visits after the first two, may be charged as 
consultation, per hour 167.00 same as consultation hourly rate

-Restaurant
-New limited service 534.00
-0 to 50 Seats 744.00
-51 or more Seats 957.00
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Public Health -Minor remodel 483.00

Continued -Major remodel 534.00
-Addition of one self-service area 483.00 same fee as minor remodel
-Addition of seating requiring addition of restrooms 483.00 same fee as minor remodel
-Expedited New limited service 1,335.00 2.5 times standard fee
-Expedited New 0-50 seats 1,860.00 2.5 times standard fee
-Expedited New 51 or more seats 2,392.50 2.5 times standard fee
-Expedited Remodel 1,335.00 same as Expedited New limited service
-Commissary 744.00 same fee as 0 to 50 seats

Mobile Unit
-Class I or II 534.00
-Class III 635.00
-Class IV 644.00
-Minor remodel (consultation fee, per hour) 167.00 same as consultation hourly rate
-Major remodel 483.00 same as restaurant minor remodel
-Expedited New Class I or II 1,335.00 2.5 times standard fee
-Expedited New Class III 1,587.50 2.5 times standard fee
-Expedited New Class IV 1,610.00 2.5 times standard fee
-Warehouse 534.00

Food Handler and Training
-Food Handler Cards
-New or Renewal (3 years) 10.00 ORS 624.570(5)  set by State
-Duplicate 5.00 ORS 624.570(5)  set by State
-Exam Fee per exam (plus card fee upon passing) 5.00 ORS 624.570(5)  set by State
-Certificate/Card 5.00 ORS 624.570(5)  set by State
-Restaurant Manager/Food Safety Training (per student), plus 
cost of training materials 52.00 Cost per student for minimum total of 10 students

Schools
School Food Service Program Inspections (regular school year and 
summer lunch programs)

-High Schools  (per inspection) 332.00
-Junior High Schools  (per inspection) 267.00
-Elementary Schools  (per inspection) 267.00
-School Satellite Facility 202.00
-USDA Sites 163.00
-Competitive School Food Service Sites 202.00
-Re-inspections Schools & USDA Sites 163.00
-Summer Lunch Programs (non-school locations) 205.00

School Cafeteria Plan Review
-New 645.00
-Minor Remodel 487.00
-Major Remodel 535.00
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Public Health Child Care Facility Inspections

Continued -Child Care Centers
-with infants & toddlers 332.00
-without infants & toddlers 267.00
-Certified Family Homes
-with infants & toddlers 267.00
-without infants & toddlers 202.00
-After School Programs 202.00
-Other 241.00
-Other--Kitchen Only 202.00
-Re-inspection 163.00

-Plan Review - Child Care Facilities
-with infants & toddlers 645.00
-without infants & toddlers 588.00
-After School 483.00
-Remodel 535.00

Jails
-Jail Inspection 358.00
-Holding Cell Inspection 195.00
-Re-inspection 163.00

Pools/Spas/Wading Pools/Fountain Spray Pools
-License Fee
-Year Around 523.00 Plus state fee 
-Additional Pool - Year Round 416.00 Plus state fee 
-Seasonal 261.00 Plus state fee
-Additional Pool - Seasonal 208.00 Plus state fee 
-Re-inspection 167.00

-License Renewal Late Fee (per month delinquent) 70.00 Equals ratio of Year Around Pool License Fee divided by 0 
through 15 Seats Full Service Restaurant License Fee times $100

-Variance Inspections (non-permitted) 496.00
-Residential Pool Fence Inspection (Unincorporated) 416.00
-Plan Review
-New 1,577.00
-Additional (concurrent w/ new) 1,507.00
-Major Alteration 1,297.00
-Minor Alteration 1,016.00
-Pool and Spa Operations and Maintenance Training class, per 
person 30.00

Tourist and Travelers Facilities
-Hotels and Motels
-1 through 50  Units 251.00 Plus state fee 
-51 through 75  Units 285.00 Plus state fee 
-76 through 100 Units 354.00 Plus state fee 
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Public Health -101 or more Units 388.00 Plus state fee 

Continued -Plus,  per unit over 100 2.00 Plus state fee 
-Re-inspection 152.00
-Plan Review
-1 through 50  Units 533.00
-51 through 75  Units 601.00
-76 through 100 Units 601.00
-101 or more Units 601.00

-Recreational Parks
-Seasonal

-1 through 50  Units 246.00 Plus state fee 
-51 through 75  Units 279.00 Plus state fee 
-76 through 100 Units 348.00 Plus state fee 
-101 or more Units 426.00 Plus state fee 
-Plus,  per unit over 100 2.00 Plus state fee 

-Year Around
-1 through 50  Units 493.00 Plus state fee 
-51 through 75  Units 559.00 Plus state fee 
-76 through 100 Units 696.00 Plus state fee 
-101 or more Units 852.00 Plus state fee 
-Plus,  per unit over 100 2.00 Plus state fee 

-Revisit 191.00 Plus state fee 
-Picnic Parks
-Seasonal (1 Inspection) 246.00 Plus state fee 
-Year-round (2 Inspections) 493.00 Plus state fee 
-Revisit 191.00 Plus state fee 

-Organizational Camps
-Seasonal (1 Inspection) 510.00 Plus state fee 
-Year-round (2 Inspections) 1,021.00 Plus state fee 
-Revisit 191.00 Plus state fee 
-Plan Review 601.00

-Late Payment Fee (beginning 15 days after expiration of license) 50% of fee per month ORS 446.323(2)
Mass Gathering

-Mass Gathering permit 5,000.00 ORS 433.750(6),  fee set by State

On-Site Sewage Disposal An additional Convenience Fee will be charged for online 
payments

-Site Inspection (All fees exclude relevant DEQ surcharge)
-New Site Residential & Commercial
-First or only lot 724.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Each additional lot 724.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Commercial Facility or Community System 724.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal. 187.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State
-Burial Site Evaluation 362.00
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Public Health
-Construction Installation Permits - Residential and Commercial  
(First 1,000 gallon projected flow)

Continued -Standard on-site system 920.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1,000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 - New
-Pressure distribution 1,315.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Pump Systems (in addition to permit) 68.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Redundant system 1,074.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Steep slope 1,074.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Tile dewatering 1,315.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Seepage trench 1,074.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Gray water-waste disposal sump 477.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Capping-fill 1,074.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Sand filter and Recirculating gravel filter (0-1000 gal) 1,619.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Sand filter and Recirculating gravel filter (1001-1500 gal) 1,768.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Sand filter and Recirculating gravel filter (1501-2000 gal) 1,823.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Sand filter and Recirculating gravel filter (2001-2500 gal) 1,926.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Alternative treatment technology 1,315.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Saprolite system 1,074.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
  - add for each 500 gal. or portion thereof above 1000 gal 102.00 OAR 340-071-140 
-Alteration permit - Major 588.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Minor 281.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Repair permit, Residential - Major 570.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-Minor 273.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge

Permit renewal, reinstatement, or transfer
-with field visit 554.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-without field visit 162.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge

-Other Inspections
-Holding tank inspection fee 409.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State
-Existing System, no water test 682.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge

-Authorization notice - with field visit 665.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge
-without field visit 170.00 OAR 340-071-140 Plus DEQ surcharge

-Pumper Truck Inspection (first truck) 107.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State
-each additional 53.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State
-Annual/biennial evaluation inspections
-evaluation of temporary/hardship-mobile home 352.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State
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Public Health -alternative system 562.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State

Continued -File Review 53.00
-Annual report evaluation fee
-Holding tanks 32.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State
-Other 64.00 OAR 340-071-140; rate set by State

-Property line adjustment review fee, per hour 167.00 New
Other Environmental Health Activities

-Burial Site
-Permit 460.00 Half the cost of Standard Onsite System

Solid Waste and Recycling:
Noise Variance WCC 8.24.025

-General Purpose Noise Variance Permit 88.00 plus convenience fee if paid online
-Type II Noise Variance Permit 2,060.00 plus convenience fee if paid online

Sheriff's Office Alarm System Permit 20.00
False Alarm Response, Per Car

-Per response after 1st 38.00
False Alarm Administrative Fee 

-Residential/Commercial False Alarm 13.00
Alarm System Penalties

-Delinquent Application/Renewal/Payment 17.00
-Residential/Com'l.False Alarm, each after 3rd 113.00
-Governmental False Alarm, each after 5th 113.00
-Reinstatement Penalty 30.00 Washington County Code 8.12.127 (F)

Professional: Backgrounds/PSU Actual Cost
Civil Fees:

-Writ of Garnishment 25.00 ORS 18.652(5)   Amount set by ORS
-Summons, Petition
-Up to two persons at same address 45.00 ORS 21.300.   Amount set by ORS
-Three or more persons at same address, per person 25.00 ORS 21.300.   Amount set by ORS

-Notice with Enforcement Process 45.00 ORS 21.300, plus enforcement process fee. Amount set by ORS

-Enforcement Process 80.00 ORS 21.300.   Amount set by ORS
-Plus, security and inventory services after first hour Actual Cost ORS 21.300.   Amount set by ORS
-Plus, reasonable amount for Keepers fee Variable ORS 21.300.   Amount set by ORS

Sale of property
-Advertising, posting, sale preparation, conducting the
sale, and certified mail Actual Cost ORS 18.930(5)

-Deposit on Real Property Foreclosure & Sale 999.00 This is a deposit for estimated actual fees. If the process is 
interrupted for any reason, fees not used are returned.

-Deposit on Personal Property Foreclosure & Sale 443.00
Pre-sale of Real Property Notices 45.00 ORS 18.924(4): ORS 21.300   Amount set by ORS
Post-sale of Real Property Notices 54.00 ORS 18.930(5)

-Creation of Conveyance 50.00 ORS 21.300.   Amount set by ORS
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Sheriff's Office -Copying of Processes, Orders and Notices, Per Folio 3.00 ORS 21.300.   Amount set by ORS

Continued Real Property Redemption Fee 50.00 ORS 18.960(5)
Concealed Handgun License - New 65.00 ORS 166.291(5)(a)   Amount set by ORS

-Renewal 50.00 ORS 166.291(5)(a)   Amount set by ORS
-Duplicate 15.00 ORS 166.291(5)(a)   Amount set by ORS

Criminal Report/Inmate Records (paper)/Records Checks

- first 10 pages 22.00 ORS 192.324 (4)(c) Standard criminal reports that are similar in 
nature and include search and redaction time estimates.

-each additional 10 pages 2.00 ORS 192.324 (4) (c) Standard criminal reports that are similar in 
nature and include search and redaction time estimates.

Criminal Report (audio), Per Tape 33.00
Criminal Report (video), Per Tape Actual cost
Data Search Actual cost

-Plus, Direct Materials Actual cost
DNA Collection Fee 5.00
Fingerprinting - up to 2 sets 25.00
Forced Release Assessment Fee 30.00
Gambling Permits 47.00
Impounded Auto Processing Fee 65.00 ORS 809.720(3)
Incarceration Fee, Per Day 60.00 ORS 169.151(1)(a)
Inmate Medical Office Visit 10.00 ORS 169.150(2)
Inmate Destruction of Property Actual cost New
Jail Video Recorded Events (Copies on DVD/CD/VHS)
   -First Hour Actual Cost
   -Each Additional 1/2 Hour Actual Cost

Judicial Access Fee 50.00 New- Court Granted Access to the Judicial Buildings (2 years)
-Renewal 50.00 Add'l 2 years
-Replacement 25.00 Replacement Card

Mug Shot Photos 4.00
National Criminal History Check 10.00 ORS 423.497
Photograph (case) Fees plus postage & print charges Actual Cost

-3 x 5 - each print Actual Cost
-5 x 7 - each print Actual Cost
-8 x 10 - each print Actual Cost
-CD's - each Actual Cost

Policy Manual on CD Actual Cost
Prisoner Board Reimbursement
-Layovers - Per day, all Outside Agencies 110.00 Revised
-Full Housing - Per day, all Outside Agencies 145.00 Revised
Prisoner Transport - per mile per person 1.00
Reserve Deputy Testing/Training Fee
Second-hand Dealer's License 234.00
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Sheriff's Office Second-hand Dealer's License - Renewal 136.00

Continued Second-hand Dealer's License - Revokation Reinstatement 55.00
State Bed Day Rate Actual Rate Measure 73 (section 3d) - Based on State SB1145 Rate.
Substance test 12.00
Transfer Assessment Fee 26.00
Uniform Security/Delivery (3 hour minimum)

-Per Hour 91.25 Revised
WILOJ Weekend Supervision, Per Day Per Person 25.00
Witness Fees

-Criminal 5.00 ORS 44.415 & ORS 44.554
-Civil 30.00 ORS 44.415 & ORS 44.554
-Telephone Expert (sworn Officer) 80.00 ORS 44.415 & ORS 44.554
-Expert Witness (sworn Officer) 160.00 ORS 44.415 & ORS 44.554
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