
Washington County Solid Waste & Recycling 
 Garbage and Recycling Collection Services and Rates for Unincorporated Washington County 

ER RATES 
    

Rates for Additional Container Recycling Service and 
Recycling Services for Commercial Drop Box, Compactor and Recycling-Only Customers 

Container Size/Service 
Collection Frequency

Every-other-week 1x per week 2x per week 3x per week 

Glass collection service $5.82 $7.76 n/a n/a 
96-gallon mixed-recycling cart $7.89 $11.83 n/a n/a 

1, 1.5, 2, 3 yard container n/a $34.29 $48.99 $63.68 
4+ yard container n/a $39.18 $53.89 $68.58 

For container pick-up frequency greater than 3 times per week, add $15 per additional pickup during the week. 

Occasional Containers 
Container Size Rate* 

(in cubic yards) (charged per pick-up)

1 $62.43 

1.5 $68.20

2 $73.97 

3 $85.50

4 $97.03 

5 $108.54

6 $127.33

8 $152.28

*Additional Fees and Charges:

Mileage: Charged at $2.61 per mile from pick-up of the 
box container material to the nearest authorized 
disposal site by public highway. 

Rental: The daily rental fee after two calendar days 
(not including Sunday) is $3.17 per day. 

Overweight Containers:  For penalties assessed on 
overweight containers. See Administrative Rules
Sections 14(O)(d) and 14(P)(b).

Compactor and Drop Box Services

Container Size Haul Fee* 
(in cubic yards) (charged per pick-up)

Compactors: For customers with compactor service supplying their 
own compactors.

10-29 cubic yards $174.65 
30 cubic yards and greater $197.21 

Drop Box: For customers needing one-time or recurring usage of 
drop box. 

10-19 and 20 yard $130.50 
30 yard $147.18 
40 yard $155.01 

Saturday service: Charged at 1.5 times the regular haul rate (above) 
and shall be arranged with the collection company prior to service.

*Additional Fees and Charges:

Disposal: The actual charge to the hauler at the disposal site usually 
charged per ton of material. This fee is then charged to the customer. 

Fees/Profit Margin: The County fee and the certificate holder profit 
margin applied to the cost of disposal only. 

Drop Box Delivery/Set Up Fee: A $19.62 fee assessed on all non-
recurring (non-exchange) drop box customers, and to recurring 
customers for first-time delivery of a drop box.  The delivery fee does 
not apply to compactor or occasional container service. 

Mileage: Charged at $2.61 per mile from pick-up of the 
box/compactor container material to the nearest authorized disposal 
site by public highway. 

Rental: The daily rental fee after two calendar days (not including 
Sunday). See Administrative Rules Section 14(S)(d)(4). 

10-20 yard 30 yard 40 yard 
$6.46 $8.50 $9.56 

COMPACTOR, DROP BOX AND OCCASIONAL CONTAINERS
Rates effective July 1, 2021 

Compactor, Drop Box and Occasional 
Container rates DO NOT INCLUDE recycling 
collection. Please see the Recycling 
Collection Service Rates below. 

A $2.00 surcharge will be added to can/cart recycling collection service rates and a 4.00% surcharge 
will be added to container recycling collection service rates.


