April 14, 2022 - Garbage and Recycling Advisory Committee Summary

Meeting Topics:

Committee Officer Elections: One action item regarding elections for Committee Chair and Vice Chair officers was presented.

Action Taken by the Committee:

The Garbage and Recycling Advisory Committee voted unanimously to elect Ashvin Nagaraja as Chair and Sandra Smith as Vice Chair to serve a two-year term.

Committee Members present for the April 14, 2022 meeting:

Public Members: Kenneth Foote, Sue Shade, Ashvin Nagaraja, Sandra Smith, Hannah Carleson

Industry Member: Vinod Singh

HHS Staff Non-Voting Member: Thomas Egleston

Staff in attendance

HHS Staff: Kathy Folsom, Senior Policy Coordinator; Erin Stein, Operations Supervisor

Committee Members absent for the April 14, 2022 meeting:

Public Members: Kathy Christy, Peter Pasterz, Mayra Hernandez