Skip to main content

Smokefree Workplace

Information about the Oregon Indoor Clean Air Act, how to file a complaint, and links to resources and education.
No smoking or vaping within 10 feet

The Oregon Indoor Clean Air Act (ICAA), also known as the Smokefree Workplace Law, is designed to protect nearly all Oregonians from secondhand smoke. The law prohibits smoking indoors as well as within 10 feet of all entrances/exits, windows and air intake vents.

The ICAA now includes the use of "inhalant delivery systems," which are devices that can be used to deliver nicotine, cannabinoids and other substances in the form of a vapor or aerosol. These include e-cigarettes, vape pens, e-hookah and other devices. To request signs such as the one displayed on this page, please contact us directly.

To File a Complaint

  • Complete the Complaint Violation Form (your complaint can be anonymous)
  • Call this toll-free number: 1-866-621-6107 (your call can be anonymous)

Visit Oregon’s Smokefree Workplace Law for more information or call Washington County Environmental Health Program at 503-846-8722.

Resources for Education, Cessation and Worksite Policies