Skip to main content

Liquor Licenses

Anyone wishing to manufacture, distribute, or sell alcoholic beverages in the State of Oregon must be licensed by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission (OLCC).

Liquor License Information

The Oregon Liquor Control Commission (OLCC) regulates the manufacture, distribution and sale of alcoholic beverages in Oregon. Information about how to apply for liquor licenses is available from the state agency.

Contact Oregon Liquor Control Commission
Under Oregon Law, local governments are required to make recommendations on state applications. Washington County reviews applications for businesses located in unincorporated Washington County.

Before submitting your application, confirm your jurisdiction using the following instructions:

  1. Map to confirm Jurisdiction
  2. Click I Accept
  3. In the upper left search field enter your address 
  4. Click Search
  5. Scroll to POLITICAL BOUNDARIES under Jurisdiction – This will show where to submit your application.

Applications must be reviewed and approved by the appropriate jurisdiction before submitting it to the Oregon Liquor License Office.

Types of applications

  • New application/ outlet
  • Renewal
  • Change in ownership

Local fees

Washington County's processing fees are shown below and vary depending on the application type. NOTE: Fees are reviewed each fiscal year during the budget process and may change.

Fiscal year 23-24

New application/outlet$100
Change in ownership, additional license or second location$75
County Review Process (PDF 303.37 KB)

Contact Washington County Administrative Office

For temporary licenses and special event permits contact Washington County Sheriff’s Office or by phone 503-846-2700

For a permanent license, please send your application to Washington County by mail or email at:

Washington County Administrative Office
155 N. First Ave
Suite 300, MS 21
Hillsboro, OR 97124

[email protected]

Back to top