CLE course books and audio CDs are available for 10 day checkout to all Oregon State Bar members. You may checkout up to 3 items at a time. If you would like to place a hold or have suggestions for new titles, please contact us.
- All CLEs for credit
- Ethics credits
- Mental Health and Substance Abuse credits
- Access to Justice credits
- Practical skills credits
- Oregon Practice and Procedure credits
- Mandatory Abuse Reporting credits
- Personal Management Assistance credits
Search the library catalog for other titles, including older CLEs, practice material, and more!
You can also order CLE programs from these websites:
- Oregon State Bar
- Covid-19 On-Demand Library (free)
- Professional Liability Fund (free)
- American Bar Association (free for members)
- Practicing Law Institute
- American Law Institute
- National Business Institute
*Non-exhaustive list of vendors that sell online CLEs; listing does not equal endorsement.
For information about Minimum Continuing Legal Education requirements, visit the Oregon State Bar's MCLE page.
After hours access
Who can apply
Active members of the Oregon State Bar
How to apply
Contact us for the form. When you get it, make sure to select the Law Library (and any other bypass options you wish). Return the form to the courthouse for processing.
What happens after you apply
All departments that you are requesting access to need to approve your request. Once you have been approved, you will be issued a mag card. This card will allow you access to the Law Library after hours.
What to do when you access the Law Library after hours
There will be a sign in sheet on the counter. Please fill out this as completely as possible, including time in and out. If you use any books, please leave them in one of the designated areas. If you print or make copies, standard charge rates apply ($0.10 per sheet of paper); you can use the charge book, fill out an IOU form, or place your money with a quick note on the table.
Please contact us at 503-846-8880 or [email protected].