Skip to main content

County Administrative Office Staff

Washington County's Charter provides for a council-manager form of government, giving the five-member Board of County Commissioners legislative responsibility and designating administrative authority to a Board-appointed professional county administrator.

County Administrator, Assistants and Deputies

County Administrator Tanya Ange
Assistant County Administrator Erin Calvert
Assistant County Administrator Marni Kuyl
Assistant County Administrator Dani Ledezma
Assistant County Administrator Ann Ober
Assistant to the County Administrator Megan McKibben
Senior Program Coordinator Dorian Russell
Community Impacts Analyst Ethan Adelman-Sil
Pandemic Recovery Analyst Faiza Noor

The County Charter directs the Board to appoint a county administrator who shall be responsible to the Board of County Commissioners for the continuous administration of the affairs of county government. David, Erin, Marni and Dani assist the county administrator in carrying out these duties.

Erin works with the departments and offices within the Public Safety & Justice functional area of county government, including Community Corrections, District Attorney's Office, Justice Court, Juvenile Services, Law Library, Sheriff's Office and the Washington County Circuit Court. Erin also oversees the assistants to members of the Board of County Commissioners.

Dani oversees Land Use and Transportation, Cooperative Library Services, Economic Development, Westside Commons (formerly the Fair Complex) and the County Watermaster. Dani also assists with the ongoing implementation of the Design the Future initiative and supports the organization with strategic planning.

Marni has responsibility over departments such as Assessment and Taxation, Community Development, Health and Human Services and Housing Services.

Ann oversees Facilities, Fleet and Parks Services, Information Technology Services and the County’s Sustainability Program. Ann also supervises County Administrative Office operations, Government Relations, staff assistants to the Board of County Commissioners and is the liaison with the offices of County Counsel and the County Auditor.

Dorian Russell coordinates the county’s federally funded COVID-19 response and recovery efforts on behalf of the County Administrative Office. She is assisted in this work by Ethan Adelman-Sil and Faiza Noor.

Board of County Commissioners Staff

Staff Assistant to the Chair of the Board (open)
Staff Assistant Brenda Bartlett
Staff Assistant Medha Pulla

This team provides support to four of the five members of the Board of Commissioners. Medha assists Commissioners Pam Treece and Jerry Willey. Brenda assists Commissioner Nafisa Fai. Duties include constituent relations, schedule coordination, communications and speech writing, among other responsibilities.

Economic Development

Economic Development Manager Matt Craigie
Senior Coordinator for Small Business Adrienne Chaillé
Management Analyst II Alisa Brossia-Burggrabe 
Senior Program Coordinator Cristian Salgado

Matt and Adrienne work to create and implement economic development plans, programs and services that promote economic prosperity. While supporting a strong, equitable and inclusive economy countywide, the county’s economic development programming focuses on unincorporated Washington County and its smaller cities, recognizing that larger cities have their own economic development staff. Building wealth in historically disadvantaged communities is also a priority.

Government Relations

Senior Government Relations Manager Erin Doyle
Government Relations Manager Zakir Khan
Government Relations Manager Pablo Nieves-Valenzuela
Government Relations Manager Carly Sylva-Gabrielson

This team is responsible for performing analysis of legislative issues and advocating for the Washington County government at the municipal, regional, state and federal levels. The team represents, negotiates and advocates for Washington County's legislative agenda and other public policy interests.

Office of Equity, Inclusion and Community Engagement

Interim Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer Dora Perry 
Civil Rights Officer Fathi Karshi
Training and Development Analyst Jonathan Ostar
Equity Policy Manager Ashley Horne
Supplier Diversity Coordinator Kittie Kong
Equity Data Coordinator Anna Menon
Equitable Recovery Coordinator Alfredo Haro
Community Engagement Manager Amanda Garcia-Snell
Community Engagement Program Coordinator Samsam Abdi
Community Engagement Program Coordinator Aika Fallstrom
Community Engagement Program Coordinator, Supportive Housing Services Valentina Barrett
Community Engagement Program Coordinator, Supportive Housing Services Nadia Mohammad
Community Engagement Program Coordinator, Supportive Housing Services Bianetth Valdez
Language Access Coordinator Toby Lyons
Program Specialist Lewis Ferguson
Program Specialist Carol Renaud
Senior Administrative Specialist Tricia Kennedy

This team is responsible for leading the County organization’s equity, diversity and inclusion efforts with a focus on developing policies and practices that support equitable outcomes for Washington County community members. This includes promoting equitable access to services, as well as equitable quality of service delivery. To achieve equity, this team will promote diversifying the organization's workforce, developing organizational cultural competency and culturally specific program options, advancing civil rights policies and programs, promoting procurement with minority- and woman-owned businesses and engaging Washington County’s diverse community to engage in shared problem solving. The team also coordinates and supports Washington County's broad community engagement efforts including Board Town Halls, the Community Participation Organization (CPO) program and community engagement focused on the Supportive Housing Services program.

Public Affairs and Communications

Communications Officer Philip Bransford
Assistant Communications Officer Julie McCloud
Public Affairs and Communications Coordinator Hameed Evenson
Public Affairs and Communications Coordinator Maria Gomez
Public Affairs and Communications Coordinator Emily Roots
Public Records and Constituent Response Coordinator Mary Hartshorn
Multimedia Video Production Specialist Darren Aevermann
Graphic Designer Sherry Jirles

This team is responsible for leading and coordinating organization-wide communication efforts as guided by Board of Commissioner goals and objectives and as directed by the County Administrator. Media relations and community involvement services are also provided by departments for programs and initiatives within their missions and areas of service.

Administrative Support

Executive Office Supervisor Angie Aguilar (Alternate Clerk)
Clerk of the Board Kevin Moss
Management Analyst (Alternate Clerk) Jenna Choe
Administrative Specialist II Kristen Carter

This team is responsible for administrative and clerical support to the Board of Commissioners and County Administrative Office, including meeting notification, agenda publication, minute taking, records archiving and other special projects.

Back to top